Monday, June 22, 2020

My Book Review: Doboro The Bottlenecker - When Adversity Becomes An Asset


Doboro The Bottlenecker

Book Title: Doboro The Bottlenecker

Author: Kevin M. Kraft

For this blog, I don't often read fiction. However, every once in a while, I'll do it as long as the fiction book is conservative. DOBORO THE BOTTLENECKER, by author Kevin M. Kraft, was hard for me to put down. 

Check out the trailer for DOBORO THE BOTTLENECKER.

It's not only action-packed, but it also includes poignant human moments that only a skilled author, such as Kraft, can create. Doboro's relationships with the various females in the book, for example, will leave you thinking about them long after you're finished reading the book. That's how special an author Kraft is.

Kevin M. Kraft is an award-winning author and screenwriter, as well as a singer-songwriter, cigar box guitar guru (and founder of the annual Kansas City Cigar Box Guitar Festival), actor, motion-picture director, and producer. He resides in Kansas City, Missouri with his wife and children. DOBORO THE BOTTLENECKER is currently being developed into a film by Kraft's motion picture production company Heaven's Wheel.

I told Mr. Kraft that I don't review books that aren't conservative.  So how does the fiction book DOBORO THE BOTTLENECKER have a conservative theme? 

Dave Granger, a black man, who later changes his name to Doboro, begins as a security guard for Jamong Takuma. Trained in martial arts and traditional weaponry over guns, Granger experiences a catastrophic event that profoundly changes his physical body.  

If something like that happens to you, you have two ways to go. You can feel sorry for yourself and give up. Or, you can accept what has happened to you and fight to live your life.  

One of the main aspects of being a conservative is personal responsibility.  That means that you don't blame others for your situations and circumstances. You take stock of your life and work to improve it.  That's what Doboro does. He overcomes extreme adversity with a fighting spirit.  Along the way, what is perceived as a weakness is actually a gift and his greatest asset. Here is an excellent article on 12 Reflections on Personal Responsibility.

DOBORO THE BOTTLENECKER is a quick read, something you can read over a weekend.  Get the eBook for $2.99 or free with Kindle Unlimited.  Get the paperback for $12.99.

I give this book - *****

Next Up: (To be determined)

Martial Arts involves personal responsibility, mental clarity, strength, and courage. Have you ever practiced it?




Tuesday, May 26, 2020

My Book Review: A Nation Gone Under – Can America Be Saved?


A Nation Gone Under


Book Title: A Nation Gone Under
Author: Robert C. Purvis IV

"If we ever forget that we are one nation under God, then we will be a nation gone under." President Ronald Reagan

Purvis is a Christian, a conservative, an author and political consultant. He has a "track record of challenging thinkers on both ends of the political and religious spectrums. With a unique message that centers on the idea that a moral rejuvenation is the only means by which to save American society, Robert challenges proponents of all ideologies to re-examine current popular thinking. Robert has a Bachelor of Science degree from Mississippi State University."

Buy A NATION GONE UNDER at Amazon or Barnes & Noble

~~

Robert Purvis' book A NATION GONE UNDER is not only well-written but a quick read, which is ideal for busy individuals on the go. In the book, Purvis traces America's decline due to Marxist ideologies and what we need to do to save the USA and restore it to the country it deserves to be.

Of the many things I love about reading conservative books one is the authors are intelligent and fact-based over emotions. Purvis is no different. The points in his book I either learned for the first time or they were reminders of what is going on in today's American society. 

Did you know?

President Woodrow Wilson introduced the "first major deluge of socialist policies," and that he once wrote, "The trouble with the theory [of limited and divided government] is that government is not a machine, but a living thing. . . It is modified by its environment, necessitated by its tasks, shaped to its functions by the sheer pressure of life." 

A "living" interpretation of the Constitution is against the views of conservatives. We conservatives echo Carl Higbies' view in CRISIS OF CULTURE. We not only believe in but we also respect the United States Constitution and we do not consider it a "living document," as Higbie explains, that can be changed at will. We apply an "originalist philosophy" that considers the Constitution a "dead" document OR one that should not be changed.

Did you know?

Common Core, an educational initiative sponsored by the National Governors Association (NGA) and the Council of Chief State School Officers (CCSSO) is an initiative conservatives reject. As Purvis reported, nine years after the implementation of Common Core both ACT and SAT scores declined, and Common Core "consists of a Progressive form of education that focuses on social ideas rather than teaching actual facts of history, science, and mathematics."

When you "dumb down" individuals, it's easier for leftist politicians with a progressive agenda to control the masses.

Did you know?

TV programs such as "Friends," "Glee," "The Golden Girls," "Charlie's Angels," "Desperate Housewives," "The Mary Tyler Moore Show," "Three's Company," and "Roseanne" contain propaganda to further a leftist political agenda. The co-creator of "Friends," for example, said she "put together a staff of mainly liberal people." The creator of "The Golden Girls," Susan Harris, said conservatives were "idiots" with "medieval minds."

Did you know?

Occupy, a progressive movement, committed more than four hundred crimes including rapes, thefts, property damage, drug abuse, etc. that the mainstream media did not report. In addition, Purvis reports that the media also failed to report the various anti-American groups that funded Occupy including Communist Party USA, American Nazi Party, Socialist Party USA, etc. Plus, individuals such as Louis Farrakhan and Barack Obama voiced support for the movement.

Did you know?

Obama's slogan "Forward" has communist and socialist roots. For example in 1904, Vladimir Lenin's Bolshevists published the first edition of  Vperyod, which means "Forward." The Italian Socialist Party, founded in 1892 and dissolved in 1994, and where Benito Mussolini was a member, had an official newspaper called Avanti, which means "Forward."

Did you know?

A huge problem for conservatives is watching spineless, weak Republicans not push back on leftist policies. When Lt. Colonel Allen West asserted that up to 81 members of the Democratic Party are members of the Communist Party, Republicans, instead of supporting West, gerrymandered West's district and prevented him from being re-elected.

These and many other points are highlighted in the book that every conservative should read. You may learn things you didn't know. Otherwise, you need to be reminded of what you already know.

My only issue with Purvis' book is his stance on homosexuality. He believes that it is eroding American family values, Christian values, and morality. My response to that is that I don't believe homosexuality is a choice, nor do I believe it's wrong. I believe in God, and I read the Bible, but I'm not a Fundamentalist Christian, and I no longer practice organized religion. 

Humans ruined my desire to attend church, not God. I will always believe in God. I grew up attending Christian churches, and my belief and faith in God, even during the worst times of my life, never left. I have been extraordinarily blessed by God, in more ways than I could ever imagine. God is good.

However, I will never believe that a homosexual is an amoral person simply for being homosexual. There are factions of the LGBT community that have given the LGBT community a bad name. For example, parts of the trans community are trying to take over the entire LGBT community with demands that will never make any sense to me.  In my mind, now and always, there are two sexes. Period. If a trans "female," for example, competes against a cis female in a sport such as cross country, I do not believe that's fair. Men and women are not the same, and becoming a trans "female" doesn't change that.

With that said, I highly recommend Purvis' book. You can read it in one sitting as he clearly lays out in succinct tight descriptions why America is at risk of becoming a nation we will no longer recognize.

I give this book - *****

Next Up: Doboro the Bottlenecker

What is the one thing that bothers you most about a changing America? Please let me know in the comments. 

Saturday, May 9, 2020

My Book Review: The Trial of Roger Stone - When the Deep State Doesn't Get Its Way

The Trial of Roger Stone

Book Title: The Trial of Roger Stone
Author: Milo Yiannopoulous

When I was a liberal, I thought America was a just country.  I felt a kangaroo court system didn't exist in the U.S.A.  Now that I'm a conservative, I'm not so na├»ve.  I read books, and I get my information from other sources besides, for example, cable news. I'm sorry I didn't get a clue until I became a conservative, in my middle-age, but better late than never.  Thank you to Young Patriot Rising for recommending that I read and review THE TRIAL OF ROGER STONE.

THE TRIAL OF ROGER STONE, by Milo Yiannopoulos, angered me, just like so many other conservative books I've read, such as PROFILES IN CORRUPTION or  UNFREEDOM OF THE PRESS, angered me.  I love the United States of America, but I can't believe I live in a country where the kind of injustices, such as what was done to General Michael Flynn, happen here. All because a crooked woman didn't get her turn in the White House, and all because a bunch of other deep state swamp creatures hates President Donald Trump.

Roger Stone is a 67-year-old political consultant, a loyal Trump supporter, a fashionable dresser, and author of bestselling books, such as THE CLINTONS' WAR ON WOMEN.  He is also HATED by the left, especially the fake news leftist media.  We all remember when a S.W.A.T. team, helicopters, etc. stormed Stone's house in Fort Lauderdale to march him out in handcuffs in front of the cameras owned by fake news CNN as if he were some serial killer found after a long cold case. 

In THE TRIAL OF ROGER STONE, Milo, who was there for the trial, explains in exquisite detail why Judge Amy Berman Jackson is one of the most crooked federal judges you'll ever meet, and why the jury, composed of Trump haters such as Tomeka Hart, was stacked against Stone from the start. Says Milo, "This is about Roger Stone.  But it's also about the wretched systemic failures and wretched people in the American intelligence, law enforcement, and political establishments that some people collectively call the "deep state."

I remember when the "deep state" was universally considered a conspiracy theory, especially by leftists.  However, thanks to our great President Donald Trump, who exposed the "deep state" as very real, it is no longer a myth.  The "deep state" is a term that many conservatives now use. The players in the "deep state" such as Judge Amy Berman Jackson, Hillary Clinton, Barack Obama, James Comey, John Brennan, James Clapper, Peter Strzok, Lisa Page, Robert Mueller, Adam Schiff, and on and on have been exposed for the snakes in the grass that they are.

Milo, a friend of Roger Stone's, is one of my favorite writers. He is an award-winning journalist and a New York Times-bestselling author. Milo is gay, proudly flamboyant, and out-of-the-closet. He is also one of the most controversial conservative figures (due to what comes out of his mouth, not because he's gay) right there along with Alex Jones.  DANGEROUS, Milo's most famous book, is one of the best books I've ever read. I couldn't put it down. I don't agree with everything Milo says, but he is a brilliant man, and he's an excellent writer. 

I learned the truth about Milo when I watched him on a Tucker Carlson episode.  I was a new conservative, and therefore, I still believed some of the bullshit spewed by leftists.  I didn't like Milo, even though I had never listened to him or read one of his books.  I had let leftists think for me concerning the entire Leslie Jones Twitter saga.

It wasn't until I watched Milo on Tucker that I realized how wrong I was.  Thankfully, today, I have become thoroughly educated about Milo. I think for myself when it comes to the 35-year-old conservative as I do with every other issue.

Anyone familiar with Milo knows he's got a mouth, which gets him in trouble. He doesn't hold back on describing Judge Jackson.

Jackson has the personality of stodgy fruit pudding and the countenance to match. She has a man's face, but a man's face left out in the sun, as though she has one of those floppy silicon serial killer masks permanently stitched to her head. She is unremarkable, frumpy, and her hair makes me gag. She comes across like a woman with no gay friends, which for a Democrat in the twenty-first century is unthinkable.  If it weren't for the three loud knocks on the door and an "All rise!" I don't think anyone would notice Amy Berman Jackson walk into a room.  Maybe that's why she became a judge, so people can't pretend they don't see her. 

OUCH!

In THE TRIAL OF ROGER STONE, Milo gives us a thorough description of how Amy Berman Jackson's courtroom was a kangaroo court from the start. "Never in my life have I sat in a courtroom and watched a put-up job unfold before my very eyes, and experienced a chill creeping down my spine as I slowly come to realize the terrifying power of a team of government lawyers determined to take someone down, whether they committed a crime or not, and how the full might of the American jurisprudential system kneels to accommodate them," says Milo.

In the book, especially near the end, Milo takes cheap shots at Trump, a cheap shot at Turning Point U.S.A., etc.  Milo is the kind of person who likes attention.  So I think he's angrier that nobody on the right gives him that attention, at least not anymore. He's been, unjustly, banned from all the major social media platforms; he's not invited to major conservative events (such as the social media summit at the White House), and no prominent conservative ever talks about him.  Milo is, as I said earlier, controversial.  So he's basically persona non grata.  In other words, Milo is bad for business, and that's a chance you take when you're incredibly controversial. 

That said, I do agree with Milo, 100 percent, that President Trump must pardon Roger Stone. On February 20, 2020, Stone was sentenced to 40 months in federal prison. According to Milo, the Stone family has lost their home, their savings, and their life insurance, all because he refused to give the deep state what they wanted. This kind of shit should never happen in America, but it does.

Perhaps Trump is waiting until he's re-elected to pardon Stone.  I don't know. But I learned a long time ago to trust Trump. He knows what he's doing. He'll pardon Roger Stone at the right time.


I give this book - ****

Next Up: A Nation Gone Under

Do you believe President Trump should pardon Roger Stone? Please let me know in the comments.


Patriots!  Check out the wide variety of patriotic gear at More94!


Saturday, April 25, 2020

My Book Review: The Long Game: A Memoir – Learn the Truth About Mitch McConnell Without Fake News

The Long Game


Before I get to my review, I hope you all are staying safe and healthy during this COVID mess.  That said, I happen to be a free-thinking American who is beginning to question everything.  I strongly encourage you to watch this video before the leftist soy boys at YouTube take it down.  Dr. Erickson COVID-19 Briefing will tell you some things you need to think about.  The video is one hour long. Who cares?  Spend the hour. If the video is gone, that means the leftist soy boys at YouTube took it down.  So watch it now, and come back to my review later!  I mean it! After that, watch Dr. Erickson COVID-19 Briefing Part Two. (Part 2 is approximately 10 minutes.)

Now, on to the review:

Book Title: The Long Game: A Memoir
Author: Mitch McConnell

THE LONG GAME: A MEMOIR, by Mitch McConnell, helped me to learn about him and his life. Instead of reading his book, I listened to it via audio. I'm not big on audiobooks. I've been reading the traditional way all my life, and that's the way I prefer. However, Mitch has a soothing voice for an audiobook.

Mitch McConnell is 78-years-old and from Kentucky. He is the Senate Majority Leader. If you want to learn about Mitch's life without input from fake news media, this is a great book to read or to listen to.

By the way, if you listen to the audiobook, it doesn't include the foreword written by President Donald J. Trump. So, if you don't buy the book to read, I suggest you go to Amazon, look up the book, and take a look at the "Look Inside" of the book to read the forward by Trump. "Transforming the federal judiciary is the ultimate long game!" says Trump. He's right. McConnell is the perfect partner to achieve that goal.

Some of the facts you'll learn about Mitch:

1. He overcame childhood polio.

2. He's married to Elaine Chao, who is a 67-year-old. She was born in Taipei, Taiwan, and immigrated to the United States when she was a child. She's been married to Mitch since 1993, and she currently serves as the United States Secretary of Transportation.

3. Mitch couldn't care less about hanging with the rich in Nantucket. He'd rather spend a quiet evening with his wife or tailgate with his wife and other friends at the University of Louisville football games.

4. Mitch has had problems with his heart over the years.

5. He loves studying history.

6. He believes patience and perseverance are the hallmarks of his life and career.

One of the most interesting things I heard from Mitch was his opinion about "Professor Obama," as he calls him. Mitch considers Obama uber-liberal, someone who talks down to people, and someone full of himself. I completely agree. In fact, the reason I walked away from the Democrats is BECAUSE of Obama.

One of the reasons I left the Democrats was because of Obamacare, which angered me in more ways than one. As Mitch said, it was one of his "blatant attempts to Europeanize the country."

Mitch says that Obamacare was worse than the disease, and I agree. Mitch didn't want a single Republican to vote for it, because it didn't deserve bipartisan support. I agree with that too.

Obama shoved it down our throats because he could, even though it raised taxes and raised premiums. It's the leftist way. Furthermore, the roll-out was a colossal failure.

That Obamacare website Obama threw together was an embarrassment. As Mitch said, "The Affordable Care Act was an oxymoron."

In THE LONG GAME, Mitch starts with his childhood to his position in the Senate. It's an informative and enjoyable look at a person who I consider a winner – a hard worker who worked on his goals and dreams and who accomplished them.

I give this book - ****

Next Up: The Trial of Roger Stone

What are your thoughts on Mitch McConnell? Or, if you watched the videos I suggested, what are your thoughts on what the doctors said?

****

Patriots!  Check out the wide variety of patriotic gear at More94!


Monday, March 23, 2020

My Book Review: Fighting the Promise - What Happens When a Chinese Government Invasion Disrupts Life

Fighting the Promise


Book Title: Fighting the Promise
Author: F. Allan Roth

FIGHTING THE PROMISE, by F. Allan Roth, is an interesting religious fiction book, to say the least. It's not just the story of what happens when the Chinese government infiltrates America and takes over the American government. It's the story of how followers of the Mormon religion, living in Idaho, react to the infiltration. FIGHTING THE PROMISE is told from three different viewpoints: Stuart, Miranda, and Ellen.

F. Allan Roth is an American author who writes fantasy novels and LDS fiction. He likes to fly fish on the South Fork of the Snake River. He ties his own flies and builds his own bamboo fly rods and wooden boats. He also is an amateur mycologist, and enjoys hunting (and eating) wild mushrooms and berries. He and his wife, Jerelyn, live in Idaho. At last count, they have seven children, twenty-five grandchildren, and six great-grandchildren.

Follow F. Allan Roth:

Facebook

Twitter 

Amazon Author Page

Let me say this at the outset. I am not a Mormon, and I know very little about the Mormon faith. So I tried not to let my ignorance about Mormons cloud my judgment.

You don't have to be a Mormon to read this book.  Anyone of Christian faith can relate in some way to FIGHTING THE PROMISE.  Christians are taught to trust in the Lord. However, that trust can get tested when things get tough.  How should we respond?

What bothered me about FIGHTING THE PROMISE is how Bishop Stuart Holliwell, the leader of the local Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints congregation, reacted to the Chinese taking over, especially with the devastation that happens. However, his goal was to follow the teachings of the Book of Mormon, specifically that America's collapse is a fulfillment of an ancient prophetic promise from the Book of Mormon.

That said, when Stuart's wife Elly makes an important decision, I was entirely on her side.  I thought to myself, "Good for you!  I would do the same thing." But again, I'm not Mormon, and I haven't studied the religion.

It also bothered me the way the Chinese conquered America. (Read the book to see what I mean.) All I will say is if we can get overcome in that way, we're not the America we are now.

As far as what I did like, F. Allan Roth does a great job with description.  He has mastered "show don't tell." As reported at the Reedsy blog, "Show, don't tell is a writing technique in which story and characters are related through sensory details and actions rather than exposition. It fosters a style of writing that's more immersive for the reader, allowing them to 'be in the room' with the characters."

However, although Roth is great with description, in my opinion, there's too much of it.  Frankly, FIGHTING THE PROMISE could have been told in half the amount of words Roth has used.

I also liked the way Roth takes us on an adventure from beginning to end.  He is not afraid to show us the best of humanity, along with the worst as peaceful lives change. I did think the ending was abrupt, which surprised me, given Roth's attention to detail throughout the previous parts of the book.

FIGHTING THE PROMISE is a religious fiction book that you should take your time with.  Read a few chapters, think about what you've read, then read some more. If you're like me, you'll appreciate some of what you read, and then other parts will frustrate the heck out of you.  The good news is that all of the emotions you feel when reading this book will likely tidy up with a satisfying ending, although, as I said, abruptly.  Purchase FIGHTING THE PROMISE Here! (Currently, the eBook is $2.99 or free with Kindle Unlimited.  You can also buy the print book for $11.99.)

I give this book - ****

Next Up: The Long Game

If you believe in God - during this Chinese virus, do you have faith and trust in the Lord, or are you panicked?

Tuesday, March 17, 2020

My Book Review: Profiles in Corruption: Abuse of Power by America's Progressive Elite - Politicians Are the Worst

Profiles in Corruption



Book Title: Profiles In Corruption
Author: Peter Schweizer

Many politicians are crooked, period, full stop. In PROFILES IN CORRUPTION, Peter Schweizer explores the corrupt actions of Kamala Harris, Joe Biden, Cory Booker, Elizabeth Warren, Sherrod Brown, Bernie Sanders, Amy Klobuchar, and Eric Garcetti.  

Peter Schweizer is a New York Times bestselling author. His books include CLINTON CASH: THE UNTOLD STORY OF HOW AND WHY FOREIGN GOVERNMENTS AND BUSINESSES HELPED MAKE BILL AND HILLARY RICH, SECRET EMPIRES: HOW THE AMERICAN POLITICAL CLASS HIDES CORRUPTION AND ENRICHES FAMILY AND FRIENDS, and many more. Schweizer is the president of the Government Accountability Institute and the former William J. Casey Fellow at the Hoover Institution, Stanford University.

Schweizer focuses on progressive politicians, in this particular book, "because they are unique in one respect from all others on the contemporary American political scene: they all favor the rapid and radical expansion of federal political power in the United States." Unlike classic liberals, progressives want "more leverage over our lives," which would "dramatically increase power inequality in America between the political class and the rest of America."

In PROFILES IN CORRUPTION, some of what I read didn't shock me, but some of what I learned undoubtedly did. As Schweizer says, "What makes so many people angry at Washington is the fact that those with political power get to operate by a different set of rules than the rest of us." It angers the hell out of me that Hillary Clinton, Adam Schiff, James Comey, and so many more practically laugh in our faces, knowing they're as crooked as hell but face no consequences. 

One of the most crooked in PROFILES IN CORRUPTION is Kamala Harris, who recently ran for President of the United States. Former San Francisco Mayor Willie Brown dated Kamala Harris even though he was married. I don't care who Kamala dated and who she didn't. According to Sacramento Bee Reporter James Richardson, as reported in People Magazine, "The measure of his flamboyance is he'll go to a party with his wife on one arm and his girlfriend on the other." The bottom line is that what people do with their personal life, as long as it's legal, I don't care.

However, there's other stuff that Kamala did. With the help of Willie Brown, she got massive name recognition and donations, although, as noted in the book, Harris denies Brown helped her. However, the San Francisco Chronicle reported that "a large number of her contributors also have been donors to Harris' onetime boyfriend and political sponsor, Mayor Willie Brown." She challenged Terrence Hallinan to be San Francisco's district attorney, thanks to the, as Schweizer puts it, "Willie Brown Machine." In fact, she pulled in so much money that the incumbent Hallinan accused her of surpassing a voluntary spending cap she pledged to honor. She said she would stick to $211,000 but raised three times more than the cap at $621,000, causing her to pay a $34,000 fine, which was a record.  

Some of her campaign contributions included from slumlords with cases before her office. So she was taking money from defendants. She was also taking money from city government agencies that were deemed corrupt. Furthermore, city cleaning crews said they were forced to attend political events for Gavin Newsom and Kamala Harris to maintain their jobs. When she became San Francisco's district attorney, she favored individuals and institutions that supported her politically as well as friends and family. 

The worst was her failure to prosecute a single case of priest abuse. Victims' groups felt she was keeping the crimes secret. Was it because high-dollar donations were pouring into Harris' campaign from those connected to the institutional hierarchy of the Catholic Church after the Catholic Archdiocese in San Francisco was feeling the heat? 

I was also shocked by what I learned about Amy Klobuchar, for example. She's another one who ran for President of the United States. I had heard that she wasn't nice to her subordinates, but the specifics shocked me. Apparently, she would send humiliating emails in ALL CAPS to some of her staff; she would call staffers in the middle of the night; she would make subordinates come over to her house and wash her dishes; she threw things at staff, such as a binder. Apparently, according to Slate, Klobuchar also made a female subordinate dry shave her legs under the desk while she was on the phone, but Klobuchar denies it. Whatever the rumors, Klobuchar has the highest level of staff turnover in the U.S. Senate according to a review of Senate employment records from 2001 to 2016, making her, according to Politico, the worst boss in the Senate.

However, Klobuchar has also been shown to "go soft on powerful figures and interests that would benefit her political career." For example, Tom Petters, formerly of Petters Group Worldwide, who stoled over two billion dollars in a Ponzi scheme, is currently in Leavenworth prison for 50 years. Petters gave Klobuchar thousands for her campaign. Klobuchar, as county attorney for Hennepin County, made sure people associated with Petters were prosecuted but didn't investigate or prosecute Petters despite plenty of warnings about him. 

These are just two examples from PROFILES IN CORRUPTION. It's incredible the level of shadiness displayed by politicians. Political corruption can take many forms, such as enriching family members, ignoring corruption in lieu of campaign contributions, etc. 

~~

The information in PROFILES IN CORRUPTION was enlightening and interesting. Some of it felt more like gossip than fact, although none of it is a stretch for me to believe. 

I give this book - ****1/2

Next Up: Fighting the Promise

~~

3/26/2020 Comments are closed.


Thursday, January 30, 2020

Guest Blog Post: Educate Your Kids and Avoid Leftist Indoctrination

Hello!! Young Patriot Rising here. Since the first guest posts on our blogs went well, we decided to do another! Follow me on Twitter! Check out my blog, and please subscribe! https://youngpatriotrising.blogspot.com 
The Left does a fantastic job of indoctrinating young people. The Left’s propaganda influences many conservative children. To conservative parents reading this, start talking to your kids about politics! This is not only to help your child; this is to help you. I’ve read stories from parents of conservative children almost losing or did lose their kid to the Left, and have little relations. Now, I don’t mean have your kindergartner advocating for climate change, nor do I mean telling your kids, “You must be a Republican!!” What I mean is sitting down with your child to explain certain political issues, and why you support/disavow that issue. Teach them our history, the laws in the country, and each political issue. You’ve got to show commitment and be with them the entire way. Be willing to learn with your kids. Your kids will understand right from wrong and lies from truth. Educating your children about politics will determine what change occurs.

First, educate your kids about respecting different opinions. Democrats and Republicans hold equal fault for insulting others because of political differences. Diversity of thought is acceptable! I’m friends with Republicans and Democrats. No matter where your kid ends up, whether liberal or conservative, let them know it’s okay to have different opinions. Don’t be the person who won’t accept someone because of their political ideologies. If that’s happening already, then use this as a demonstration of how politics can become toxic if there isn’t mutual respect. Also, not every child is the same. I frequently converse with my parents on politics, whereas my sister isn’t always as talkative. You’ve got to know your kid, and how to present this information. Even for what age is good to talk about politics, I couldn’t tell you. Only you can know if your kid understands what you’re teaching. Kristen Hawkins taught her 10-year-old son about abortions. “Isn’t that too young?” Depends! If you’ve got an issue with that, how do you feel about kindergartners learning about transgenderism, same-sex marriages, and porn? The Left isn’t holding back their indoctrination, so we must be educators! Mahdgalen Rose explains why conservative parents should talk politics with their children.
Leftist indoctrination is in 90% of our lives. Leftists don’t care that a 5-year-old is at a Pride parade watching almost naked men twerk on each other. There are no morals for them.  Conservative parents are more conscious. Leftists will teach your kids how GREAT socialism is, how Christianity is hateful, how the armed forces/police are racists, how Trump-supporters are the enemy... you get the idea. Why else are you seeing stories of 14-year-olds attacking a classmate? The Left doesn’t care who’s hurt if it’s for their cause. Also, many young people get their news from social media (myself included). Social media limits conservative content, so kids will only get the “truth” from the lying Left. Leftist elites use fear and manipulation on the less knowledgeable and less mature. That’s why many young Americans support socialism and $15 minimum wage. Milo Yiannopoulos did a hilarious take on how colleges change good conservative students. Watch: 25 – 4:40 (there is some cursing).

An equally important reason to discuss politics with your kids is so they know how to defend their positions. Ask a college Leftist what crime Trump committed to be impeached. They can’t! “He’s committed so many, but I can’t name one off the top of my head.” Don’t let this be your child. Show them there is not one sentence in the Constitution that says a President can be impeached for “being a lunatic.” Most Leftists don’t know why/what they’re protesting/supporting, but that “it’s for a worthy cause.” They have no foundations for their beliefs. Do you want your kid like this? Give them a firm foundation that can’t be swayed by indoctrination. With this foundation in knowledge, 1) they’ll be more credible, 2) they won’t sound like those who can’t give an exact reason, and 3) will be able to comprehend their beliefs in the real world. Your kids can intellectually and respectfully defend their beliefs.

Teach, don’t force. Don’t mean shove your opinions down their throat, but teach them. You’ll just push them further away, and closer to the Left. Since middle school, my parents talked politics with me. They’d play Fox News or give me articles to read. I told my parents’ story about living through socialism in a post (link below). That’s why I’ll never support socialism. With the election of Trump, everything my parents taught me clicked. My parents never “hopscotched” around politics. They didn’t push their views but taught through examples and research. I believe that’s best for all conservative parents. They never thought I’d be so passionate about politics!
If you don’t want to lose your kid or have them angry and depressed, parents, you must talk politics with their kids. What is the harm in teaching your kids about what’s happening? If they ask, “Why does the Left call Trump supporters illiterate?” YOU CAN TELL FACTS. The Left claims they hate divisiveness, yet are guilty of that themselves. Education isn’t indoctrination. Don’t believe the Left on that. It’s your house and family; only you and God have control. The development of your kids starts at home. You have to be committed to this like the Left is. Take the time to educate. You won’t regret it. Don’t let your kids become Leftist pawns. What are you waiting for? Go educate your kids on politics!



Monday, January 27, 2020

My Book Review: The Terminal List: An Exciting Revenge Thriller!

The Terminal List by Jack Carr


Before I get to my review, the basketball legend Kobe Bryant and his 13-year-old daughter Gianna died yesterday in a helicopter crash. In addition to their tragic deaths, the Altobelli family lost John Altobelli, his wife Keri, and their daughter Alyssa.  John was the head baseball coach at Orange Coast College. Christina Mauser, the assistant coach for Gianna Bryant's Mamba Academy basketball team, also died, as well as Payton Chester, a 13-year-old basketball player, and her mother, Sarah. Of course, the pilot, Ara Zobayan, died as well. My thoughts and prayers go out to their families.

~~

My goal for Conservative Book Reviews is to review conservative nonfiction books. However, every once-in-awhile, I'll discuss a fiction book with a conservative feel, such as my review of THE HARVEST by John David Krygelski.

To be honest, the political/military thriller THE TERMINAL LIST, by former Navy SEAL Jack Carr, is a type I don't usually read. Don't get me wrong; I love the genre. I just don't typically grab it for reading material. Instead, my husband and I will watch that type on TV, such as the Amazon series "Jack Ryan" based on the Tom Clancy books.

That said, I loved THE TERMINAL LIST, not to mention the fact that I have a thing for Navy SEAL and military men.  Atria Books, a Simon & Schuster imprint, asked me to review the book, and I'm glad I did.  It is the first book in THE TERMINAL LIST series.  The second book in the series is TRUE BELIEVER, and the third book in the series is SAVAGE SON.  (SAVAGE SON will be published on April 14, 2020.)  Jack's books are realistic, and as such, because of his former security clearance, the Department of Defense has to review his books despite their being fiction.  If they drag their feet, that pushes back the release dates for Jack.

Author Jack Carr


From his official BIO: "Jack Carr is a former Navy SEAL who led special operations teams as a Team Leader, Platoon Commander, Troop Commander, Task Unit Commander, Operations Officer and Executive Officer.  Over his 20 years in Naval Special Warfare he transitioned from an enlisted SEAL sniper specializing in communications and intelligence, to a junior officer leading assault and sniper teams in Iraq and Afghanistan, to a platoon commander practicing counterinsurgency in the southern Philippines, to commanding a Special Operations Task Unit in the most Iranian influenced section of southern Iraq throughout the tumultuous drawdown of U.S. Forces."

In THE TERMINAL LIST, Navy SEAL James Reece loses his team, and even worse, two people who are incredibly close to him.  Who's responsible?  The government, and ironically, with what we have seen exposed about our government, like the current shit we know about the upper echelon of the FBI, none of it seems like a stretch.  Knowing what the government has done, Reece, with nothing more to lose, is on a mission to avenge the deaths of his team and especially his loved ones.

If you're looking for spoilers in this review, you won't get them. It pisses me off when reviewers do that with fiction books.  So I won't do it. But what I want you to know is that Jack Carr is a bestselling author, and I quickly learned why after he drew me into the start of the book.

You see, the most important thing that an author can do to keep his or her audience engaged is to capture them within the beginning pages. Carr has written a scene that pulls you in right away and gets you thirsty for more.

In THE TERMINAL LIST, Carr's scenes are realistic in part because the scenes were drawn from emotions he experienced during his 20 years of real-world military life. In other words, he's writing what he knows. And for those who need it, there's a glossary of terms in the back. For example, if you don’t know what MIL DOT means (don't worry, neither did I), there's a Glossary of Terms in the back of the book.

Jack Carr holding a gun.
Former Navy SEAL Jack Carr on the right.

If you respect the Constitution and you're sick of the corruption, this book fits right in. "Revisionist views of the Constitution by opportunistic politicians and unelected judges with agendas that reinterpret the Bill of Rights to take power away from the people and consolidate it at the federal level threaten the core principles of the Republic," Jack says. "As a free people, keeping federal power in check is something that should be of concern to us all. The fundamental value of freedom is what sets us apart from the rest of the world. We are citizens, not subjects, and we must stay ever vigilant that we remain so."

That's a comment that would turn off The Resistance. Still, normal, intelligent people who respect the Constitution, who don't hate America, and who recognize that the government has become a problem, won't have a problem with Jack's words.

This book is especially great for gun lovers. I respect the 2nd Amendment, but I don't know much about guns. (That said, that's what the glossary is for, right?)  I also love adventure, and I'm not offended by violence.  (You want a sweet, little book?  Don't pick this one up.)

I highly recommend THE TERMINAL LIST. It's fast-paced, exciting, and it contains excellent descriptions and attention to detail. I'm looking forward to reading TRUE BELIEVER and SAVAGE SON. Carr has managed to get me into reading a genre I don't typically read, and that's a massive feat for someone like me who tends to be set in her ways!

I give this book  - *****

Next Up: Profiles in Corruption

~~

3/13/2020 Comments are closed.




Sunday, January 12, 2020

My Book Review: Inside Trump's White House: The Real Story of His Presidency - Facts Over Fiction

Inside Trump's White House

Happy New Year! I hope it's been good for you so far. It feels great to be back at my blog. I'm also excited to report that Conservative Book Reviews was selected as one of the Top 40 Conservative Political Blogs on the web. This is especially nice because I posted my first review on October 12. So my blog hasn't been around for long.

As we move into 2020, I've been working on organizing my home. I've been following the "52 Weeks To An Organized Home 2020 Plan." I like it because when you spend just 15 minutes daily to organize your home, you don't feel overwhelmed.

Another great chart I found is the "52 Week Money Challenge Printable Chart" at Money Challenge. You can register or not, it's up to you. Either way, it's free. You can customize the chart, including how much you want to save each week. I'm going for $5,000 by the end of the year, which is totally doable with this kind of system.

Now onto the review:

Book Title: Inside Trump's White House
Author: Doug Wead

Like all conservative books, this one was filled with facts. Check out any leftist article or leftist book and what you'll find is secondhand or "anonymous" sources. But in INSIDE TRUMP'S WHITE HOUSE, we get the real deal directly from President Trump, Melania, Don. Jr. Eric, Ivanka, Tiffany, and more.  Bottom line, whatever leftists or The Resistance have told you about this family, you can safely ignore it. (But you knew that.)

In the book, Eric Trump says, "You have every joker in the world coming out with stories that are boosting the author's own self-importance or are simply inaccurate. It literally makes me laugh. Some of these people weren't even there. Some were, but they did not play the roles they said they were playing. Some didn't give the advice they claimed, and some of them spent time doing more harm than good. Then all of a sudden here is a book with them taking credit for winning the election! It's actually flabbergasting."

His comment made me think of when Sean Hannity interviewed Melania Trump and asked her what the hardest thing is she's had to deal with while being First Lady.  "The opportunists who are using my name and my family name to advance themselves . . . ," she said. "The problem is they're writing history, and it's not correct."

Doug Wead,  a New York Times bestselling author, has written more than thirty books. He has served as an advisor to two American presidents and co-authored a book with one of them. He also served on the senior staff at the White House. Wead is the only authorized biographer of President Trump.

It's no surprise to me AT ALL that Wead, and his family, received death threats from what law enforcement believe are left-wing activists warning him not to publish the book. They informed Wead (who has never been threatened before) that he and his family would be "bathed in blood" if the book came out. (When they go low, we go high . . . )

"What I discovered inside the Trump bubble was quite different from what had been reported," said Wead. No conservative or Patriot is surprised. Of the many accomplishments of President Trump,  exposing the media and the Resistance for what they are is one of his best.

Wead said that many of his content posted on Facebook and other social media had been taken down by the heads of the networks. I've highlighted what social media does to conservatives in other book reviews, such as my book review of TRIGGERED. Conservatives are not imagining it. It's a fact that social media, run by "hipster liberals in Silicon Valley," discriminate against conservatives.

However, they have no control over the books we read. In fact, that's one of the best ways to fight back against the leftists at Twitter and Facebook – read. Once you educate yourself, you can just shake your head at leftist lies because you know the truth.  For example, leftists will falsely reference the Constitution under the assumption that you haven't read it. However, if you read it, their lies about the Constitution won't matter. So, read the Constitution. Educate yourself against the lies.

Trump swearing in.

The first thing I did with INSIDE TRUMP'S WHITE HOUSE is look at the photos located in the middle of the book. It was cool to view family photos of the Trump family.

Then I got into the meat of the book. It probably contains stuff you didn't know. Examples?

1. Did you know that Ivanka became the nineteenth son or daughter of a president to serve his or her father? The New York Times in an article wrote, "While relying on family members for advice is hardly unusual for a president, giving them a formal role has few precedents." That's a lie. But we know "The Failing New York Times," as Trump has said, is one of the worst for fake news. In the book, you'll learn how hard working Ivanka is and how important her work has been for America.

2. Did you know that the RNC wanted nothing to do with Trump the nominee, including giving the Trump campaign their list of their top 500 donors so that the Trump campaign could call them to raise money for the campaign? So Don Jr. and his team put together their own list and raised more money than the RNC did.

Today, the relationship is excellent, of course, and President Trump loves the RNC chairperson Ronna Romney McDaniel.  However, it was interesting to read how the RNC, used to establishment Republicans, didn't want to work with Trump.

3. Did you know Tiffany Trump sees her dad and stops by to say hi to Melania and Barron approximately every week? I was pleased to read this because the fake news media loves to say that Tiffany Trump has little to nothing to do with the family.

4. Did you know the Trump women's feet really do hurt and really do get swollen after wearing high heels all day? For example, during the Inaugural events, they all soaked their feet in cold water, and Tiffany Trump carried Band-Aids. I know that when I wear high heels, my feet kill me afterward. The same happens to them. The Trump women love high heels, but there's no such thing as magic high-heels, no matter how expensive they are.

5. Did you know Donald Trump highly respects Jared Kushner? You don't see him much on TV. So it was nice to learn more about him. I was surprised to learn how intelligent and logical he is. "Basically, there were two types of people: those who thought Trump was saving the world and those who thought they were saving the world from Trump. Over time, we got rid of a lot of the latter, " said Jared. That makes sense, given some of the people who are no longer in Trump's inner circle.

6. Did you know that magazines outside of the U.S. have featured our beautiful First Lady on their covers, such as France's "Paris Match"? (I will never forgive U.S. magazines and petty bitches such as Anna Wintour who openly snub the First Lady.)

7. Did you know President Trump once "quoted almost verbatim" three of Pastor Paula White's sermons on the value of vision? Paula (who is a friend and religious mentor to Trump) has said in her thirty-four years of pastoring, listening to someone quote her sermons almost verbatim was unique and highly impressive. Trump was confirmed as a Presbyterian and grew up in Norman Vincent Peale's church. Norman Vincent Peal's sermons profoundly influenced his life.

8. Did you know Melania Trump speaks English, Slovene, Serbo-Croatian, Italian, German, and French fluently? I knew she was fluent in many languages, but I didn't know which ones.

I will never forget what Wead wrote about Melania, "History will soon forget the bitter, angry voices of Melania's critics. Unfortunately for those antagonists, the stories, the photographs, and the video record of this remarkable first lady will survive and be witnesses against their pettiness and jealousy. Future generations will be able to see for themselves this elegant woman who glides softly through the angry storm of critics who try to hurt her and her son. There will be the future equivalent of entire bookshelves full of stories about this enigmatic and mysterious first lady. The envious and spiteful critics who snap at her and who are tormented by her power and poise will be long forgotten. History will provide Melania's revenge. "

Jared said, "A lot of countries are now waiting for the next president so they can get a better deal. They don't want to pay to clean up their own environment or to provide for their own security. They can just wait until they get a Democratic president or a weaker Republican president and then America will go back to paying for everything again."

I know that when Trump is done with his second term (none of the loser Democrats can beat Trump), I will cry. I know I'll never see a president like him again. In 2024, when Trump is gone, I may leave social media, especially Twitter, and just live the rest of my life hoping the country doesn't go to hell.

To quote Jared again," There will come a day when people will miss him greatly. He goes for the big thing and he gets it done. Nobody can keep up with the spirit in which he leads."

I give this book an enthusiastic - *****

Next Up: The Terminal List

~~

3/18/2020 - Comments are closed.