Thursday, October 15, 2020

Guest Blog Post: What’s the Deal with Climate Change?



Hi everyone! Young Patriot Rising here. Been a while since CBR and I did a guest post on each other’s blog. I’m super excited for this article! I began YoungPatriotRising after realizing this country will be lost unless conservatives begin to speak out. If you love your country and don't want to see it fall into the wrong hands, this is the right place for you! All patriots welcome! Please support me by subscribing to my blog and following me on Twitter! https://youngpatriotrising.blogspot.com/ 

What’s the Deal with Climate Change?

One of the prominent issues in the 2020 election is the issue of climate change. Many millennials and centennials think climate change is a serious subject. This isn’t just a critical issue to liberal millennials or centennials, but it’s important to conservative students as well. Considering we all aren’t dead, nor is the planet, I think climate change isn’t as pressing as people make it out to be. 

The climate is always changing. That is how it’s been like that for years. Caring for the planet shouldn’t be a partisan issue. I always believed in caring for the planet. Unfortunately, older generations (sorry y’all) don’t think this is a big issue. What you guys have to realize is that in 50 years, you guys won’t be here, but we will. I want my children to live on a planet not filled with pollution. Potentially rotting away. We want everyone (plants, animals, and humans) to enjoy this great planet. God gave us this earth for a reason. We shouldn’t willingly destroy it. That is where I believe recognizing that the climate is changing is important. What I don’t agree with is the Democrats’ response to climate change. 



The Green New Deal is the main response Democrats have to “combat” climate change. What ticks me off is when Democrats blame Trump or Republicans for what’s happening in the weather. Let me make this clear: Donald Trump is NOT responsible for hurricanes or the weather. Full stop. No man or woman is responsible for the weather. But Democrats just want Americans to hate each other, no matter how idiotic their “arguments” are. The Green New Deal would cost trillions of taxpayer dollars. By advocating for ideas like the Green New Deal, Americans by 2040 would cause a massive job loss, decreased income, and an increase in electricity. Democrats are willing to spend trillions of our taxpaying dollars just to kill our economy.

Biden and Harris said in multiple interviews they’d get rid of fracking. In Pennsylvania, Biden said he wouldn’t get rid of fracking. Harris said the same in the VP debates. Biden and Harris are lying. Only reason Biden said he wouldn’t get rid of fracking in Pennsylvania is because fracking is a large component of Pennsylvania’s economy. Getting rid of fracking would destroy Pennsylvania, along with other fracking states. Biden knows that, but votes only matter, so he lies to audiences regarding the topic

What Americans might not know is that this Green New Deal was tried in the 1930s, when President Franklin Roosevelt signed the National Industrial Recovery Act, which gave the government power to control wages and prices. Massive government intervention. By doing so, it destroyed millions of American lives. Most economists believe this was a terrible move and caused the Great Depression to be prolonged. Just like the New Deal from Roosevelt, the Green New Deal would destroy American small businesses and the economy. Why would anyone listen to AOC’s ideas when her genius $15 minimum wage caused the bar she bartended at out of business? Learning about history is greatly important because if we don’t learn from the past, we are doomed to making the same mistakes.

What truly boggles my mind is how many centennials and millennials think the United States is the sole country to pollute the planet or cause climate change. We are second to causing the most pollution via carbon dioxide (but these numbers are dropping), but the country creating the most pollution is China. Shocking, I know. China creates the largest pollution in the world, responsible for 30% of the world’s pollution. How come we never hear Democrats mention this? They only blame America for these problems.



The solution to solving climate change or protecting the environment isn’t mass government takeover. Actually, let’s call this what it is: socialism. Socialism results in poverty and more pollution. Capitalism is the solution because free market is innovative. Innovators produce new ways to help reduce carbon emissions and protect the environment. Socialists don’t do that. Have you ever heard a socialist country leading in fighting climate change or being one of the best in keeping their country clean? Absolutely not. No economist supports the Green New Deal because it will only result in disaster.

The way Mike Pence worded climate change is the way I look at climate change. We should be conscious of the effect we, as humans, have on the planet. We can help the planet thrive instead of slowly killing it. I believe this to be true. What I disagree with (and Pence shares this same viewpoint) is destroying the economy or people’s lives in the name of climate change. We shouldn’t have the government control every aspect of our lives in order to save the environment. I do think there are more critical issues than climate change. That said, is climate change a critical issue? Yes, it is. But not important as Democrats make it out to be. 

(Be sure and check out MY (Conservative Book Review’s) guest post where I talk about my experiences at MAGA rallies. - https://youngpatriotrising.blogspot.com/2020/10/attending-trump-rally.html?m=1 )

Do you think climate change is an important topic? Comment down!!


Sunday, October 4, 2020

My Book Review: The New Reality – An Exciting Medical Thriller Conservatives Will Love

Book Title: The New Reality: An Alex Pella Novel

 

Author: Stephen Martino


The New Reality


Before I start this review, we all know that President Trump was diagnosed with the Chinese Virus. (President Trump calls it that, and I’m calling it that. ) Thankfully, as of this writing, he appears to be doing great and there’s a good possibility he will leave the hospital as early as tomorrow, October 5.  


I hate leftists, especially the ones on Twitter. Their response to President Trump’s diagnosis has been beyond horrible.  (I never thought humanity could stoop so low.)  That said, I was pleased to see so many normals (Republicans, Democrats, Independents) sending prayers and well wishes to President Trump. It reminded me that the evil, soulless, deranged stuff coming from the leftists is not most of America. (Remember that leftists are not the same as liberals.)


Now, on to the review:


I've got another fiction book for this blog. THE NEW REALITY, by Stephen Martino, is a conservative thriller that is definitely worth your time.  If you don’t like books with a conservative theme, then don’t read them.  Authors don’t have to take a neutral tone when they write fiction.  They can do what they want.  Furthermore, I don’t review books with a leftist or even a liberal tone here.


Stephen Martino lives in New Jersey with his wife, five children, and a dog.  He is an Amazon bestselling author (which is no surprise to me.) His THE NEW REALITY is the first book in a three-part series, with the main character Alex Pella.  The other two books in the series are THE HIDDEN REALITY and THE FINAL REALITY.  


Stephen says that people compare his novels to such authors as Dan Brown and Michael Crichton.  Is that bragging?  I guess, but the thing is, it’s true.  His writing really is as good as these authors.  Also, one of the things I love about Dan Brown's books is his quick chapters and fast pace.  Stephen does the same with this book.


In addition to being an author, Stephen is a board-certified neurologist and a medical educator. Stephen has a history as a political blogger, as well, and has been a  co-host on the TV Show OnFire.  His books have been featured on many blogs, and he’s been interviewed on a variety of shows such as Hollywood Up Close, the Michael Dresser Show, Writestream Radio Network, and more.

 

With the Chinese Virus currently wreaking havoc on the world, the theme of this book was especially interesting to me. Without giving away the story (which is tricky to do when I’m reviewing fiction) this novel is set in the future – 2080, and Earth’s inhabitants are dealing with The Disease. Alex Pella, a neuroscientist, and NIH expert Marissa Ambrosia are expected to come up with answers.  Of course, just like President Trump's enemy The Deep State, there are enemies and there are stupid people who follow these enemies.  Government forces intent on power can be very dangerous, as we’ve already seen in real life.  So this book is rather unsettling, actually.


The setting of the book begins in the Middle East, which I thought was creative.  Also, when I read a book set in the future, I expect the author to pay very close attention to details.  Stephen does that here.  You feel like you’re in the future when you read it.   THE NEW REALITY combines not only political themes but also medical and religious (Biblical themes) as Pella and company race to save humanity.


I highly recommend THE NEW REALITY.  Get it in eBook format or paperback.


Stephen’s webpage at Light Messages Publishing


I give this book - *****


Next Up: (Blackout)


Do you think the Chinese virus is part of Nasty Nancy’s and the rest of the Deep State’s “arrows in the quiver” plan?  Leave a comment!


 


 

Sunday, September 13, 2020

My Book Review: Live Free Or Die – This Is The Most Important Election Of Our Lives

Book Title: Live Free Or Die: America (And The World) On The Brink

Author: Sean Hannity

Live Free Or Die

When I was a liberal, I hated Sean Hannity. Why? Because leftists on TV told me to hate him. I had never actually seen one of his episodes.  But when I was a liberal, I didn't think for myself.  I let others think for me. Today, as a conservative, I'm no longer clueless.

Since becoming a conservative, I've seen lots of Hannity episodes. Sean annoys me sometimes. He annoys me when he constantly interrupts people (although he's doing that less now.)  He annoys me when he says, "unpeeling an onion." (I make mistakes, and I'm no grammar Nazi but is it "unpeeling an onion" or peeling an onion?)  But for the most part, I like Sean, and I absolutely like his politics.

Sean's LIVE FREE OR DIE: AMERICA (AND THE WORLD) ON THE BRINK is a well-written book that painstakingly explains why America (and the world) is in serious trouble. I'm an American, a conservative, and a proud nationalist.  America is the greatest country in the world, and I'm proud to live here.  But America is currently being polluted by crazy leftwing radicals, and if we don't get a handle on it, America, as we know it, will die.

LIVE FREE OR DIE is not as exciting or entertaining a read as, say, a book by Milo Yiannopoulos or Donald Trump Jr., but in these serious times, that doesn't matter. Read LIVE FREE OR DIE to educate yourself on how radical leftists worked their way to the attention they got from corrupt politicians, like Nancy Pelosi, and a corrupt media.  Read the book to understand the motives of social justice warriors, leftists who control our academia, the deep state, and more.

Speaking of the deep state, remember when it used to be considered a myth?  Not anymore. Thanks to an outspoken President Trump and a few other Republicans who are not spineless, we now know the deep state is very real.

I agree with President Trump that the only way he'll lose this election is through leftist rigging. The radical left will do anything, by any means necessary, to gain power, and that includes rigging the election.  Their mail-in ballot shenanigans have already started.  

As Sean explains, we can't lose this election.  If we do, the radical left's socialist vision – Green New Deal, open borders, socialized medicine, abolishing the Electoral College, etc. - will win.  

I give this book - *****

Next Up: The New Reality

Who do you think will prevail in this election and be sworn-in come 2021 – Trump or Biden?  Let me know in the comments.

Sunday, August 9, 2020

My Book Review: Tobacco, Trusts, and Trump: Are You Familiar With the Tobacco Wars?


Tobacco, Trusts, and Trump


Book Title: Tobacco, Trusts, and Trump: How America's Forgotten War Created Big Government

Author: Jim Rumford

"Those who cannot remember the past are condemned to repeat it." George Santayana

Are you familiar with the Tobacco Wars? I'll be honest. I wasn't until I read TOBACCO, TRUSTS, AND TRUMP. If you know leftists, they're not big on facts, just ideology. If you don't accept their doctrine, they couldn't care less about the facts.

Conservatives, on the other hand, are different. We care about facts, and one of the best ways to beef up our arsenal of facts is to READ.  In TOBACCO, TRUSTS, AND TRUMP, Jim Rumford explains how the period in history where the war between the Great Tobacco Trust and the working class leads to the big, fat government we have today. 

Chances are you weren't taught about the Tobacco Wars in your history classes. Now is the time for you to learn something that the Establishment doesn't want you to know.

Born in Louisville, Kentucky, and raised in Bracken County, Kentucky, Jim Rumford is currently a resident of Dayton, Ohio. He is an award-winning author, entrepreneur, amateur historian, and CEO of Rumford Industrial Group. In TOBACCO, TRUSTS, AND TRUMP, he references an abundant source of information, including his family ties to the Tobacco Wars.

From 1904 to 1910, in America's heartland (or "the flyover states"), 10,000 working-class people made up a secret organization of lawless militia. Due to their anger at corporate greed, these Night Riders terrorized businesses and farms and murdered its residents.

Rumford explains that both sides of his family fought in the Tobacco Wars – one was a Night Rider, and the other was a tobacco businessman selling to the Tobacco Trust. From there, Rumford explains how we're headed toward more turmoil, similar to the bloody Tobacco Wars.

Every conservative knows that the leftist Establishment couldn't care less about American freedom. They're all about power. President Trump got elected because the working class got sick of being forgotten.  

The Tobacco Wars was an early populist uprising against the Establishment. Rumford warns that we're headed there again unless we protect our freedoms granted to us by the Declaration of Independence, the Constitution, and the Bill of Rights. We have the freedom to make our way in a capitalist system rather than the socialist system that the Establishment dreams about, and we must not lose it.

I highly recommend that you read TOBACCO, TRUSTS, AND TRUMP to not only learn about the 20th-century Tobacco Wars but how the Establishment has sold us out, and how capitalism and creating your own income is the key to protecting yourself from Government tyrants in the Age of Trump.

TOBACCO, TRUSTS, AND TRUMP is a quick read at only a little over 170 pages.  Get the paperback for $17.99 or get the eBook free with Kindle Unlimited.

Jim Rumford's WEBSITE – TheTobaccoWars.com

Be sure to check out this quick video featuring Jim Rumford:

I give this book - *****

Next Up: Live Free Or Die

I think it's a shame that I had never heard of the Tobacco Wars.  However, I'm glad I know now.  Did you know about the Tobacco Wars? Please leave a comment!


Monday, June 22, 2020

My Book Review: Doboro The Bottlenecker - When Adversity Becomes An Asset


Doboro The Bottlenecker

Book Title: Doboro The Bottlenecker

Author: Kevin M. Kraft

For this blog, I don't often read fiction. However, every once in a while, I'll do it as long as the fiction book is conservative. DOBORO THE BOTTLENECKER, by author Kevin M. Kraft, was hard for me to put down. 

Check out the trailer for DOBORO THE BOTTLENECKER.

It's not only action-packed, but it also includes poignant human moments that only a skilled author, such as Kraft, can create. Doboro's relationships with the various females in the book, for example, will leave you thinking about them long after you're finished reading the book. That's how special an author Kraft is.

Kevin M. Kraft is an award-winning author and screenwriter, as well as a singer-songwriter, cigar box guitar guru (and founder of the annual Kansas City Cigar Box Guitar Festival), actor, motion-picture director, and producer. He resides in Kansas City, Missouri with his wife and children. DOBORO THE BOTTLENECKER is currently being developed into a film by Kraft's motion picture production company Heaven's Wheel.

I told Mr. Kraft that I don't review books that aren't conservative.  So how does the fiction book DOBORO THE BOTTLENECKER have a conservative theme? 

Dave Granger, a black man, who later changes his name to Doboro, begins as a security guard for Jamong Takuma. Trained in martial arts and traditional weaponry over guns, Granger experiences a catastrophic event that profoundly changes his physical body.  

If something like that happens to you, you have two ways to go. You can feel sorry for yourself and give up. Or, you can accept what has happened to you and fight to live your life.  

One of the main aspects of being a conservative is personal responsibility.  That means that you don't blame others for your situations and circumstances. You take stock of your life and work to improve it.  That's what Doboro does. He overcomes extreme adversity with a fighting spirit.  Along the way, what is perceived as a weakness is actually a gift and his greatest asset. Here is an excellent article on 12 Reflections on Personal Responsibility.

DOBORO THE BOTTLENECKER is a quick read, something you can read over a weekend.  Get the eBook for $2.99 or free with Kindle Unlimited.  Get the paperback for $12.99.

I give this book - *****

Next Up: (To be determined)

Martial Arts involves personal responsibility, mental clarity, strength, and courage. Have you ever practiced it?




Tuesday, May 26, 2020

My Book Review: A Nation Gone Under – Can America Be Saved?


A Nation Gone Under


Book Title: A Nation Gone Under
Author: Robert C. Purvis IV

"If we ever forget that we are one nation under God, then we will be a nation gone under." President Ronald Reagan

Purvis is a Christian, a conservative, an author and political consultant. He has a "track record of challenging thinkers on both ends of the political and religious spectrums. With a unique message that centers on the idea that a moral rejuvenation is the only means by which to save American society, Robert challenges proponents of all ideologies to re-examine current popular thinking. Robert has a Bachelor of Science degree from Mississippi State University."

Buy A NATION GONE UNDER at Amazon or Barnes & Noble

~~

Robert Purvis' book A NATION GONE UNDER is not only well-written but a quick read, which is ideal for busy individuals on the go. In the book, Purvis traces America's decline due to Marxist ideologies and what we need to do to save the USA and restore it to the country it deserves to be.

Of the many things I love about reading conservative books one is the authors are intelligent and fact-based over emotions. Purvis is no different. The points in his book I either learned for the first time or they were reminders of what is going on in today's American society. 

Did you know?

President Woodrow Wilson introduced the "first major deluge of socialist policies," and that he once wrote, "The trouble with the theory [of limited and divided government] is that government is not a machine, but a living thing. . . It is modified by its environment, necessitated by its tasks, shaped to its functions by the sheer pressure of life." 

A "living" interpretation of the Constitution is against the views of conservatives. We conservatives echo Carl Higbies' view in CRISIS OF CULTURE. We not only believe in but we also respect the United States Constitution and we do not consider it a "living document," as Higbie explains, that can be changed at will. We apply an "originalist philosophy" that considers the Constitution a "dead" document OR one that should not be changed.

Did you know?

Common Core, an educational initiative sponsored by the National Governors Association (NGA) and the Council of Chief State School Officers (CCSSO) is an initiative conservatives reject. As Purvis reported, nine years after the implementation of Common Core both ACT and SAT scores declined, and Common Core "consists of a Progressive form of education that focuses on social ideas rather than teaching actual facts of history, science, and mathematics."

When you "dumb down" individuals, it's easier for leftist politicians with a progressive agenda to control the masses.

Did you know?

TV programs such as "Friends," "Glee," "The Golden Girls," "Charlie's Angels," "Desperate Housewives," "The Mary Tyler Moore Show," "Three's Company," and "Roseanne" contain propaganda to further a leftist political agenda. The co-creator of "Friends," for example, said she "put together a staff of mainly liberal people." The creator of "The Golden Girls," Susan Harris, said conservatives were "idiots" with "medieval minds."

Did you know?

Occupy, a progressive movement, committed more than four hundred crimes including rapes, thefts, property damage, drug abuse, etc. that the mainstream media did not report. In addition, Purvis reports that the media also failed to report the various anti-American groups that funded Occupy including Communist Party USA, American Nazi Party, Socialist Party USA, etc. Plus, individuals such as Louis Farrakhan and Barack Obama voiced support for the movement.

Did you know?

Obama's slogan "Forward" has communist and socialist roots. For example in 1904, Vladimir Lenin's Bolshevists published the first edition of  Vperyod, which means "Forward." The Italian Socialist Party, founded in 1892 and dissolved in 1994, and where Benito Mussolini was a member, had an official newspaper called Avanti, which means "Forward."

Did you know?

A huge problem for conservatives is watching spineless, weak Republicans not push back on leftist policies. When Lt. Colonel Allen West asserted that up to 81 members of the Democratic Party are members of the Communist Party, Republicans, instead of supporting West, gerrymandered West's district and prevented him from being re-elected.

These and many other points are highlighted in the book that every conservative should read. You may learn things you didn't know. Otherwise, you need to be reminded of what you already know.

My only issue with Purvis' book is his stance on homosexuality. He believes that it is eroding American family values, Christian values, and morality. My response to that is that I don't believe homosexuality is a choice, nor do I believe it's wrong. I believe in God, and I read the Bible, but I'm not a Fundamentalist Christian, and I no longer practice organized religion. 

Humans ruined my desire to attend church, not God. I will always believe in God. I grew up attending Christian churches, and my belief and faith in God, even during the worst times of my life, never left. I have been extraordinarily blessed by God, in more ways than I could ever imagine. God is good.

However, I will never believe that a homosexual is an amoral person simply for being homosexual. There are factions of the LGBT community that have given the LGBT community a bad name. For example, parts of the trans community are trying to take over the entire LGBT community with demands that will never make any sense to me.  In my mind, now and always, there are two sexes. Period. If a trans "female," for example, competes against a cis female in a sport such as cross country, I do not believe that's fair. Men and women are not the same, and becoming a trans "female" doesn't change that.

With that said, I highly recommend Purvis' book. You can read it in one sitting as he clearly lays out in succinct tight descriptions why America is at risk of becoming a nation we will no longer recognize.

I give this book - *****

Next Up: Doboro the Bottlenecker

What is the one thing that bothers you most about a changing America? Please let me know in the comments. 

Saturday, May 9, 2020

My Book Review: The Trial of Roger Stone - When the Deep State Doesn't Get Its Way

The Trial of Roger Stone

Book Title: The Trial of Roger Stone
Author: Milo Yiannopoulous

When I was a liberal, I thought America was a just country.  I felt a kangaroo court system didn't exist in the U.S.A.  Now that I'm a conservative, I'm not so na├»ve.  I read books, and I get my information from other sources besides, for example, cable news. I'm sorry I didn't get a clue until I became a conservative, in my middle-age, but better late than never.  Thank you to Young Patriot Rising for recommending that I read and review THE TRIAL OF ROGER STONE.

THE TRIAL OF ROGER STONE, by Milo Yiannopoulos, angered me, just like so many other conservative books I've read, such as PROFILES IN CORRUPTION or  UNFREEDOM OF THE PRESS, angered me.  I love the United States of America, but I can't believe I live in a country where the kind of injustices, such as what was done to General Michael Flynn, happen here. All because a crooked woman didn't get her turn in the White House, and all because a bunch of other deep state swamp creatures hates President Donald Trump.

Roger Stone is a 67-year-old political consultant, a loyal Trump supporter, a fashionable dresser, and author of bestselling books, such as THE CLINTONS' WAR ON WOMEN.  He is also HATED by the left, especially the fake news leftist media.  We all remember when a S.W.A.T. team, helicopters, etc. stormed Stone's house in Fort Lauderdale to march him out in handcuffs in front of the cameras owned by fake news CNN as if he were some serial killer found after a long cold case. 

In THE TRIAL OF ROGER STONE, Milo, who was there for the trial, explains in exquisite detail why Judge Amy Berman Jackson is one of the most crooked federal judges you'll ever meet, and why the jury, composed of Trump haters such as Tomeka Hart, was stacked against Stone from the start. Says Milo, "This is about Roger Stone.  But it's also about the wretched systemic failures and wretched people in the American intelligence, law enforcement, and political establishments that some people collectively call the "deep state."

I remember when the "deep state" was universally considered a conspiracy theory, especially by leftists.  However, thanks to our great President Donald Trump, who exposed the "deep state" as very real, it is no longer a myth.  The "deep state" is a term that many conservatives now use. The players in the "deep state" such as Judge Amy Berman Jackson, Hillary Clinton, Barack Obama, James Comey, John Brennan, James Clapper, Peter Strzok, Lisa Page, Robert Mueller, Adam Schiff, and on and on have been exposed for the snakes in the grass that they are.

Milo, a friend of Roger Stone's, is one of my favorite writers. He is an award-winning journalist and a New York Times-bestselling author. Milo is gay, proudly flamboyant, and out-of-the-closet. He is also one of the most controversial conservative figures (due to what comes out of his mouth, not because he's gay) right there along with Alex Jones.  DANGEROUS, Milo's most famous book, is one of the best books I've ever read. I couldn't put it down. I don't agree with everything Milo says, but he is a brilliant man, and he's an excellent writer. 

I learned the truth about Milo when I watched him on a Tucker Carlson episode.  I was a new conservative, and therefore, I still believed some of the bullshit spewed by leftists.  I didn't like Milo, even though I had never listened to him or read one of his books.  I had let leftists think for me concerning the entire Leslie Jones Twitter saga.

It wasn't until I watched Milo on Tucker that I realized how wrong I was.  Thankfully, today, I have become thoroughly educated about Milo. I think for myself when it comes to the 35-year-old conservative as I do with every other issue.

Anyone familiar with Milo knows he's got a mouth, which gets him in trouble. He doesn't hold back on describing Judge Jackson.

Jackson has the personality of stodgy fruit pudding and the countenance to match. She has a man's face, but a man's face left out in the sun, as though she has one of those floppy silicon serial killer masks permanently stitched to her head. She is unremarkable, frumpy, and her hair makes me gag. She comes across like a woman with no gay friends, which for a Democrat in the twenty-first century is unthinkable.  If it weren't for the three loud knocks on the door and an "All rise!" I don't think anyone would notice Amy Berman Jackson walk into a room.  Maybe that's why she became a judge, so people can't pretend they don't see her. 

OUCH!

In THE TRIAL OF ROGER STONE, Milo gives us a thorough description of how Amy Berman Jackson's courtroom was a kangaroo court from the start. "Never in my life have I sat in a courtroom and watched a put-up job unfold before my very eyes, and experienced a chill creeping down my spine as I slowly come to realize the terrifying power of a team of government lawyers determined to take someone down, whether they committed a crime or not, and how the full might of the American jurisprudential system kneels to accommodate them," says Milo.

In the book, especially near the end, Milo takes cheap shots at Trump, a cheap shot at Turning Point U.S.A., etc.  Milo is the kind of person who likes attention.  So I think he's angrier that nobody on the right gives him that attention, at least not anymore. He's been, unjustly, banned from all the major social media platforms; he's not invited to major conservative events (such as the social media summit at the White House), and no prominent conservative ever talks about him.  Milo is, as I said earlier, controversial.  So he's basically persona non grata.  In other words, Milo is bad for business, and that's a chance you take when you're incredibly controversial. 

That said, I do agree with Milo, 100 percent, that President Trump must pardon Roger Stone. On February 20, 2020, Stone was sentenced to 40 months in federal prison. According to Milo, the Stone family has lost their home, their savings, and their life insurance, all because he refused to give the deep state what they wanted. This kind of shit should never happen in America, but it does.

Perhaps Trump is waiting until he's re-elected to pardon Stone.  I don't know. But I learned a long time ago to trust Trump. He knows what he's doing. He'll pardon Roger Stone at the right time.


I give this book - ****

Next Up: A Nation Gone Under

Do you believe President Trump should pardon Roger Stone? Please let me know in the comments.


Patriots!  Check out the wide variety of patriotic gear at More94!


Saturday, April 25, 2020

My Book Review: The Long Game: A Memoir – Learn the Truth About Mitch McConnell Without Fake News

The Long Game


Before I get to my review, I hope you all are staying safe and healthy during this COVID mess.  That said, I happen to be a free-thinking American who is beginning to question everything.  I strongly encourage you to watch this video before the leftist soy boys at YouTube take it down.  Dr. Erickson COVID-19 Briefing will tell you some things you need to think about.  The video is one hour long. Who cares?  Spend the hour. If the video is gone, that means the leftist soy boys at YouTube took it down.  So watch it now, and come back to my review later!  I mean it! After that, watch Dr. Erickson COVID-19 Briefing Part Two. (Part 2 is approximately 10 minutes.)

Now, on to the review:

Book Title: The Long Game: A Memoir
Author: Mitch McConnell

THE LONG GAME: A MEMOIR, by Mitch McConnell, helped me to learn about him and his life. Instead of reading his book, I listened to it via audio. I'm not big on audiobooks. I've been reading the traditional way all my life, and that's the way I prefer. However, Mitch has a soothing voice for an audiobook.

Mitch McConnell is 78-years-old and from Kentucky. He is the Senate Majority Leader. If you want to learn about Mitch's life without input from fake news media, this is a great book to read or to listen to.

By the way, if you listen to the audiobook, it doesn't include the foreword written by President Donald J. Trump. So, if you don't buy the book to read, I suggest you go to Amazon, look up the book, and take a look at the "Look Inside" of the book to read the forward by Trump. "Transforming the federal judiciary is the ultimate long game!" says Trump. He's right. McConnell is the perfect partner to achieve that goal.

Some of the facts you'll learn about Mitch:

1. He overcame childhood polio.

2. He's married to Elaine Chao, who is a 67-year-old. She was born in Taipei, Taiwan, and immigrated to the United States when she was a child. She's been married to Mitch since 1993, and she currently serves as the United States Secretary of Transportation.

3. Mitch couldn't care less about hanging with the rich in Nantucket. He'd rather spend a quiet evening with his wife or tailgate with his wife and other friends at the University of Louisville football games.

4. Mitch has had problems with his heart over the years.

5. He loves studying history.

6. He believes patience and perseverance are the hallmarks of his life and career.

One of the most interesting things I heard from Mitch was his opinion about "Professor Obama," as he calls him. Mitch considers Obama uber-liberal, someone who talks down to people, and someone full of himself. I completely agree. In fact, the reason I walked away from the Democrats is BECAUSE of Obama.

One of the reasons I left the Democrats was because of Obamacare, which angered me in more ways than one. As Mitch said, it was one of his "blatant attempts to Europeanize the country."

Mitch says that Obamacare was worse than the disease, and I agree. Mitch didn't want a single Republican to vote for it, because it didn't deserve bipartisan support. I agree with that too.

Obama shoved it down our throats because he could, even though it raised taxes and raised premiums. It's the leftist way. Furthermore, the roll-out was a colossal failure.

That Obamacare website Obama threw together was an embarrassment. As Mitch said, "The Affordable Care Act was an oxymoron."

In THE LONG GAME, Mitch starts with his childhood to his position in the Senate. It's an informative and enjoyable look at a person who I consider a winner – a hard worker who worked on his goals and dreams and who accomplished them.

I give this book - ****

Next Up: The Trial of Roger Stone

~~

10/15/2020 - Comments are closed.


****

Patriots!  Check out the wide variety of patriotic gear at More94!


Monday, March 23, 2020

My Book Review: Fighting the Promise - What Happens When a Chinese Government Invasion Disrupts Life

Fighting the Promise


Book Title: Fighting the Promise
Author: F. Allan Roth

FIGHTING THE PROMISE, by F. Allan Roth, is an interesting religious fiction book, to say the least. It's not just the story of what happens when the Chinese government infiltrates America and takes over the American government. It's the story of how followers of the Mormon religion, living in Idaho, react to the infiltration. FIGHTING THE PROMISE is told from three different viewpoints: Stuart, Miranda, and Ellen.

F. Allan Roth is an American author who writes fantasy novels and LDS fiction. He likes to fly fish on the South Fork of the Snake River. He ties his own flies and builds his own bamboo fly rods and wooden boats. He also is an amateur mycologist, and enjoys hunting (and eating) wild mushrooms and berries. He and his wife, Jerelyn, live in Idaho. At last count, they have seven children, twenty-five grandchildren, and six great-grandchildren.

Follow F. Allan Roth:

Facebook

Twitter 

Amazon Author Page

Let me say this at the outset. I am not a Mormon, and I know very little about the Mormon faith. So I tried not to let my ignorance about Mormons cloud my judgment.

You don't have to be a Mormon to read this book.  Anyone of Christian faith can relate in some way to FIGHTING THE PROMISE.  Christians are taught to trust in the Lord. However, that trust can get tested when things get tough.  How should we respond?

What bothered me about FIGHTING THE PROMISE is how Bishop Stuart Holliwell, the leader of the local Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints congregation, reacted to the Chinese taking over, especially with the devastation that happens. However, his goal was to follow the teachings of the Book of Mormon, specifically that America's collapse is a fulfillment of an ancient prophetic promise from the Book of Mormon.

That said, when Stuart's wife Elly makes an important decision, I was entirely on her side.  I thought to myself, "Good for you!  I would do the same thing." But again, I'm not Mormon, and I haven't studied the religion.

It also bothered me the way the Chinese conquered America. (Read the book to see what I mean.) All I will say is if we can get overcome in that way, we're not the America we are now.

As far as what I did like, F. Allan Roth does a great job with description.  He has mastered "show don't tell." As reported at the Reedsy blog, "Show, don't tell is a writing technique in which story and characters are related through sensory details and actions rather than exposition. It fosters a style of writing that's more immersive for the reader, allowing them to 'be in the room' with the characters."

However, although Roth is great with description, in my opinion, there's too much of it.  Frankly, FIGHTING THE PROMISE could have been told in half the amount of words Roth has used.

I also liked the way Roth takes us on an adventure from beginning to end.  He is not afraid to show us the best of humanity, along with the worst as peaceful lives change. I did think the ending was abrupt, which surprised me, given Roth's attention to detail throughout the previous parts of the book.

FIGHTING THE PROMISE is a religious fiction book that you should take your time with.  Read a few chapters, think about what you've read, then read some more. If you're like me, you'll appreciate some of what you read, and then other parts will frustrate the heck out of you.  The good news is that all of the emotions you feel when reading this book will likely tidy up with a satisfying ending, although, as I said, abruptly.  Purchase FIGHTING THE PROMISE Here! (Currently, the eBook is $2.99 or free with Kindle Unlimited.  You can also buy the print book for $11.99.)

I give this book - ****

Next Up: The Long Game

~~

8/10/2020 Comments are closed.


Tuesday, March 17, 2020

My Book Review: Profiles in Corruption: Abuse of Power by America's Progressive Elite - Politicians Are the Worst

Profiles in Corruption



Book Title: Profiles In Corruption
Author: Peter Schweizer

Many politicians are crooked, period, full stop. In PROFILES IN CORRUPTION, Peter Schweizer explores the corrupt actions of Kamala Harris, Joe Biden, Cory Booker, Elizabeth Warren, Sherrod Brown, Bernie Sanders, Amy Klobuchar, and Eric Garcetti.  

Peter Schweizer is a New York Times bestselling author. His books include CLINTON CASH: THE UNTOLD STORY OF HOW AND WHY FOREIGN GOVERNMENTS AND BUSINESSES HELPED MAKE BILL AND HILLARY RICH, SECRET EMPIRES: HOW THE AMERICAN POLITICAL CLASS HIDES CORRUPTION AND ENRICHES FAMILY AND FRIENDS, and many more. Schweizer is the president of the Government Accountability Institute and the former William J. Casey Fellow at the Hoover Institution, Stanford University.

Schweizer focuses on progressive politicians, in this particular book, "because they are unique in one respect from all others on the contemporary American political scene: they all favor the rapid and radical expansion of federal political power in the United States." Unlike classic liberals, progressives want "more leverage over our lives," which would "dramatically increase power inequality in America between the political class and the rest of America."

In PROFILES IN CORRUPTION, some of what I read didn't shock me, but some of what I learned undoubtedly did. As Schweizer says, "What makes so many people angry at Washington is the fact that those with political power get to operate by a different set of rules than the rest of us." It angers the hell out of me that Hillary Clinton, Adam Schiff, James Comey, and so many more practically laugh in our faces, knowing they're as crooked as hell but face no consequences. 

One of the most crooked in PROFILES IN CORRUPTION is Kamala Harris, who recently ran for President of the United States. Former San Francisco Mayor Willie Brown dated Kamala Harris even though he was married. I don't care who Kamala dated and who she didn't. According to Sacramento Bee Reporter James Richardson, as reported in People Magazine, "The measure of his flamboyance is he'll go to a party with his wife on one arm and his girlfriend on the other." The bottom line is that what people do with their personal life, as long as it's legal, I don't care.

However, there's other stuff that Kamala did. With the help of Willie Brown, she got massive name recognition and donations, although, as noted in the book, Harris denies Brown helped her. However, the San Francisco Chronicle reported that "a large number of her contributors also have been donors to Harris' onetime boyfriend and political sponsor, Mayor Willie Brown." She challenged Terrence Hallinan to be San Francisco's district attorney, thanks to the, as Schweizer puts it, "Willie Brown Machine." In fact, she pulled in so much money that the incumbent Hallinan accused her of surpassing a voluntary spending cap she pledged to honor. She said she would stick to $211,000 but raised three times more than the cap at $621,000, causing her to pay a $34,000 fine, which was a record.  

Some of her campaign contributions included from slumlords with cases before her office. So she was taking money from defendants. She was also taking money from city government agencies that were deemed corrupt. Furthermore, city cleaning crews said they were forced to attend political events for Gavin Newsom and Kamala Harris to maintain their jobs. When she became San Francisco's district attorney, she favored individuals and institutions that supported her politically as well as friends and family. 

The worst was her failure to prosecute a single case of priest abuse. Victims' groups felt she was keeping the crimes secret. Was it because high-dollar donations were pouring into Harris' campaign from those connected to the institutional hierarchy of the Catholic Church after the Catholic Archdiocese in San Francisco was feeling the heat? 

I was also shocked by what I learned about Amy Klobuchar, for example. She's another one who ran for President of the United States. I had heard that she wasn't nice to her subordinates, but the specifics shocked me. Apparently, she would send humiliating emails in ALL CAPS to some of her staff; she would call staffers in the middle of the night; she would make subordinates come over to her house and wash her dishes; she threw things at staff, such as a binder. Apparently, according to Slate, Klobuchar also made a female subordinate dry shave her legs under the desk while she was on the phone, but Klobuchar denies it. Whatever the rumors, Klobuchar has the highest level of staff turnover in the U.S. Senate according to a review of Senate employment records from 2001 to 2016, making her, according to Politico, the worst boss in the Senate.

However, Klobuchar has also been shown to "go soft on powerful figures and interests that would benefit her political career." For example, Tom Petters, formerly of Petters Group Worldwide, who stoled over two billion dollars in a Ponzi scheme, is currently in Leavenworth prison for 50 years. Petters gave Klobuchar thousands for her campaign. Klobuchar, as county attorney for Hennepin County, made sure people associated with Petters were prosecuted but didn't investigate or prosecute Petters despite plenty of warnings about him. 

These are just two examples from PROFILES IN CORRUPTION. It's incredible the level of shadiness displayed by politicians. Political corruption can take many forms, such as enriching family members, ignoring corruption in lieu of campaign contributions, etc. 

~~

The information in PROFILES IN CORRUPTION was enlightening and interesting. Some of it felt more like gossip than fact, although none of it is a stretch for me to believe. 

I give this book - ****1/2

Next Up: Fighting the Promise

~~

3/26/2020 Comments are closed.


Thursday, January 30, 2020

Guest Blog Post: Educate Your Kids and Avoid Leftist Indoctrination

Hello!! Young Patriot Rising here. Since the first guest posts on our blogs went well, we decided to do another! Follow me on Twitter! Check out my blog, and please subscribe! https://youngpatriotrising.blogspot.com 
The Left does a fantastic job of indoctrinating young people. The Left’s propaganda influences many conservative children. To conservative parents reading this, start talking to your kids about politics! This is not only to help your child; this is to help you. I’ve read stories from parents of conservative children almost losing or did lose their kid to the Left, and have little relations. Now, I don’t mean have your kindergartner advocating for climate change, nor do I mean telling your kids, “You must be a Republican!!” What I mean is sitting down with your child to explain certain political issues, and why you support/disavow that issue. Teach them our history, the laws in the country, and each political issue. You’ve got to show commitment and be with them the entire way. Be willing to learn with your kids. Your kids will understand right from wrong and lies from truth. Educating your children about politics will determine what change occurs.

First, educate your kids about respecting different opinions. Democrats and Republicans hold equal fault for insulting others because of political differences. Diversity of thought is acceptable! I’m friends with Republicans and Democrats. No matter where your kid ends up, whether liberal or conservative, let them know it’s okay to have different opinions. Don’t be the person who won’t accept someone because of their political ideologies. If that’s happening already, then use this as a demonstration of how politics can become toxic if there isn’t mutual respect. Also, not every child is the same. I frequently converse with my parents on politics, whereas my sister isn’t always as talkative. You’ve got to know your kid, and how to present this information. Even for what age is good to talk about politics, I couldn’t tell you. Only you can know if your kid understands what you’re teaching. Kristen Hawkins taught her 10-year-old son about abortions. “Isn’t that too young?” Depends! If you’ve got an issue with that, how do you feel about kindergartners learning about transgenderism, same-sex marriages, and porn? The Left isn’t holding back their indoctrination, so we must be educators! Mahdgalen Rose explains why conservative parents should talk politics with their children.
Leftist indoctrination is in 90% of our lives. Leftists don’t care that a 5-year-old is at a Pride parade watching almost naked men twerk on each other. There are no morals for them.  Conservative parents are more conscious. Leftists will teach your kids how GREAT socialism is, how Christianity is hateful, how the armed forces/police are racists, how Trump-supporters are the enemy... you get the idea. Why else are you seeing stories of 14-year-olds attacking a classmate? The Left doesn’t care who’s hurt if it’s for their cause. Also, many young people get their news from social media (myself included). Social media limits conservative content, so kids will only get the “truth” from the lying Left. Leftist elites use fear and manipulation on the less knowledgeable and less mature. That’s why many young Americans support socialism and $15 minimum wage. Milo Yiannopoulos did a hilarious take on how colleges change good conservative students. Watch: 25 – 4:40 (there is some cursing).

An equally important reason to discuss politics with your kids is so they know how to defend their positions. Ask a college Leftist what crime Trump committed to be impeached. They can’t! “He’s committed so many, but I can’t name one off the top of my head.” Don’t let this be your child. Show them there is not one sentence in the Constitution that says a President can be impeached for “being a lunatic.” Most Leftists don’t know why/what they’re protesting/supporting, but that “it’s for a worthy cause.” They have no foundations for their beliefs. Do you want your kid like this? Give them a firm foundation that can’t be swayed by indoctrination. With this foundation in knowledge, 1) they’ll be more credible, 2) they won’t sound like those who can’t give an exact reason, and 3) will be able to comprehend their beliefs in the real world. Your kids can intellectually and respectfully defend their beliefs.

Teach, don’t force. Don’t mean shove your opinions down their throat, but teach them. You’ll just push them further away, and closer to the Left. Since middle school, my parents talked politics with me. They’d play Fox News or give me articles to read. I told my parents’ story about living through socialism in a post (link below). That’s why I’ll never support socialism. With the election of Trump, everything my parents taught me clicked. My parents never “hopscotched” around politics. They didn’t push their views but taught through examples and research. I believe that’s best for all conservative parents. They never thought I’d be so passionate about politics!
If you don’t want to lose your kid or have them angry and depressed, parents, you must talk politics with their kids. What is the harm in teaching your kids about what’s happening? If they ask, “Why does the Left call Trump supporters illiterate?” YOU CAN TELL FACTS. The Left claims they hate divisiveness, yet are guilty of that themselves. Education isn’t indoctrination. Don’t believe the Left on that. It’s your house and family; only you and God have control. The development of your kids starts at home. You have to be committed to this like the Left is. Take the time to educate. You won’t regret it. Don’t let your kids become Leftist pawns. What are you waiting for? Go educate your kids on politics!