Monday, March 23, 2020

My Book Review: Fighting the Promise - What Happens When a Chinese Government Invasion Disrupts Life

Fighting the Promise


Book Title: Fighting the Promise
Author: F. Allan Roth

FIGHTING THE PROMISE, by F. Allan Roth, is an interesting religious fiction book, to say the least. It's not just the story of what happens when the Chinese government infiltrates America and takes over the American government. It's the story of how followers of the Mormon religion, living in Idaho, react to the infiltration. FIGHTING THE PROMISE is told from three different viewpoints: Stuart, Miranda, and Ellen.

F. Allan Roth is an American author who writes fantasy novels and LDS fiction. He likes to fly fish on the South Fork of the Snake River. He ties his own flies and builds his own bamboo fly rods and wooden boats. He also is an amateur mycologist, and enjoys hunting (and eating) wild mushrooms and berries. He and his wife, Jerelyn, live in Idaho. At last count, they have seven children, twenty-five grandchildren, and six great-grandchildren.

Follow F. Allan Roth:

Facebook

Twitter 

Amazon Author Page

Let me say this at the outset. I am not a Mormon, and I know very little about the Mormon faith. So I tried not to let my ignorance about Mormons cloud my judgment.

You don't have to be a Mormon to read this book.  Anyone of Christian faith can relate in some way to FIGHTING THE PROMISE.  Christians are taught to trust in the Lord. However, that trust can get tested when things get tough.  How should we respond?

What bothered me about FIGHTING THE PROMISE is how Bishop Stuart Holliwell, the leader of the local Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints congregation, reacted to the Chinese taking over, especially with the devastation that happens. However, his goal was to follow the teachings of the Book of Mormon, specifically that America's collapse is a fulfillment of an ancient prophetic promise from the Book of Mormon.

That said, when Stuart's wife Elly makes an important decision, I was entirely on her side.  I thought to myself, "Good for you!  I would do the same thing." But again, I'm not Mormon, and I haven't studied the religion.

It also bothered me the way the Chinese conquered America. (Read the book to see what I mean.) All I will say is if we can get overcome in that way, we're not the America we are now.

As far as what I did like, F. Allan Roth does a great job with description.  He has mastered "show don't tell." As reported at the Reedsy blog, "Show, don't tell is a writing technique in which story and characters are related through sensory details and actions rather than exposition. It fosters a style of writing that's more immersive for the reader, allowing them to 'be in the room' with the characters."

However, although Roth is great with description, in my opinion, there's too much of it.  Frankly, FIGHTING THE PROMISE could have been told in half the amount of words Roth has used.

I also liked the way Roth takes us on an adventure from beginning to end.  He is not afraid to show us the best of humanity, along with the worst as peaceful lives change. I did think the ending was abrupt, which surprised me, given Roth's attention to detail throughout the previous parts of the book.

FIGHTING THE PROMISE is a religious fiction book that you should take your time with.  Read a few chapters, think about what you've read, then read some more. If you're like me, you'll appreciate some of what you read, and then other parts will frustrate the heck out of you.  The good news is that all of the emotions you feel when reading this book will likely tidy up with a satisfying ending, although, as I said, abruptly.  Purchase FIGHTING THE PROMISE Here! (Currently, the eBook is $2.99 or free with Kindle Unlimited.  You can also buy the print book for $11.99.)

I give this book - ****

Next Up: The Long Game

If you believe in God - during this Chinese virus, do you have faith and trust in the Lord, or are you panicked?

Tuesday, March 17, 2020

My Book Review: Profiles in Corruption: Abuse of Power by America's Progressive Elite - Politicians Are the Worst

Profiles in Corruption



Book Title: Profiles In Corruption
Author: Peter Schweizer

Many politicians are crooked, period, full stop. In PROFILES IN CORRUPTION, Peter Schweizer explores the corrupt actions of Kamala Harris, Joe Biden, Cory Booker, Elizabeth Warren, Sherrod Brown, Bernie Sanders, Amy Klobuchar, and Eric Garcetti.  

Peter Schweizer is a New York Times bestselling author. His books include CLINTON CASH: THE UNTOLD STORY OF HOW AND WHY FOREIGN GOVERNMENTS AND BUSINESSES HELPED MAKE BILL AND HILLARY RICH, SECRET EMPIRES: HOW THE AMERICAN POLITICAL CLASS HIDES CORRUPTION AND ENRICHES FAMILY AND FRIENDS, and many more. Schweizer is the president of the Government Accountability Institute and the former William J. Casey Fellow at the Hoover Institution, Stanford University.

Schweizer focuses on progressive politicians, in this particular book, "because they are unique in one respect from all others on the contemporary American political scene: they all favor the rapid and radical expansion of federal political power in the United States." Unlike classic liberals, progressives want "more leverage over our lives," which would "dramatically increase power inequality in America between the political class and the rest of America."

In PROFILES IN CORRUPTION, some of what I read didn't shock me, but some of what I learned undoubtedly did. As Schweizer says, "What makes so many people angry at Washington is the fact that those with political power get to operate by a different set of rules than the rest of us." It angers the hell out of me that Hillary Clinton, Adam Schiff, James Comey, and so many more practically laugh in our faces, knowing they're as crooked as hell but face no consequences. 

One of the most crooked in PROFILES IN CORRUPTION is Kamala Harris, who recently ran for President of the United States. Former San Francisco Mayor Willie Brown dated Kamala Harris even though he was married. I don't care who Kamala dated and who she didn't. According to Sacramento Bee Reporter James Richardson, as reported in People Magazine, "The measure of his flamboyance is he'll go to a party with his wife on one arm and his girlfriend on the other." The bottom line is that what people do with their personal life, as long as it's legal, I don't care.

However, there's other stuff that Kamala did. With the help of Willie Brown, she got massive name recognition and donations, although, as noted in the book, Harris denies Brown helped her. However, the San Francisco Chronicle reported that "a large number of her contributors also have been donors to Harris' onetime boyfriend and political sponsor, Mayor Willie Brown." She challenged Terrence Hallinan to be San Francisco's district attorney, thanks to the, as Schweizer puts it, "Willie Brown Machine." In fact, she pulled in so much money that the incumbent Hallinan accused her of surpassing a voluntary spending cap she pledged to honor. She said she would stick to $211,000 but raised three times more than the cap at $621,000, causing her to pay a $34,000 fine, which was a record.  

Some of her campaign contributions included from slumlords with cases before her office. So she was taking money from defendants. She was also taking money from city government agencies that were deemed corrupt. Furthermore, city cleaning crews said they were forced to attend political events for Gavin Newsom and Kamala Harris to maintain their jobs. When she became San Francisco's district attorney, she favored individuals and institutions that supported her politically as well as friends and family. 

The worst was her failure to prosecute a single case of priest abuse. Victims' groups felt she was keeping the crimes secret. Was it because high-dollar donations were pouring into Harris' campaign from those connected to the institutional hierarchy of the Catholic Church after the Catholic Archdiocese in San Francisco was feeling the heat? 

I was also shocked by what I learned about Amy Klobuchar, for example. She's another one who ran for President of the United States. I had heard that she wasn't nice to her subordinates, but the specifics shocked me. Apparently, she would send humiliating emails in ALL CAPS to some of her staff; she would call staffers in the middle of the night; she would make subordinates come over to her house and wash her dishes; she threw things at staff, such as a binder. Apparently, according to Slate, Klobuchar also made a female subordinate dry shave her legs under the desk while she was on the phone, but Klobuchar denies it. Whatever the rumors, Klobuchar has the highest level of staff turnover in the U.S. Senate according to a review of Senate employment records from 2001 to 2016, making her, according to Politico, the worst boss in the Senate.

However, Klobuchar has also been shown to "go soft on powerful figures and interests that would benefit her political career." For example, Tom Petters, formerly of Petters Group Worldwide, who stoled over two billion dollars in a Ponzi scheme, is currently in Leavenworth prison for 50 years. Petters gave Klobuchar thousands for her campaign. Klobuchar, as county attorney for Hennepin County, made sure people associated with Petters were prosecuted but didn't investigate or prosecute Petters despite plenty of warnings about him. 

These are just two examples from PROFILES IN CORRUPTION. It's incredible the level of shadiness displayed by politicians. Political corruption can take many forms, such as enriching family members, ignoring corruption in lieu of campaign contributions, etc. 

~~

The information in PROFILES IN CORRUPTION was enlightening and interesting. Some of it felt more like gossip than fact, although none of it is a stretch for me to believe. 

I give this book - ****1/2

Next Up: Fighting the Promise


In your opinion, who is the most corrupt politician of the 21st-century? Please let me know in the comments.


Thursday, January 30, 2020

Guest Blog Post: Educate Your Kids and Avoid Leftist Indoctrination

Hello!! Young Patriot Rising here. Since the first guest posts on our blogs went well, we decided to do another! Follow me on Twitter! Check out my blog, and please subscribe! https://youngpatriotrising.blogspot.com 
The Left does a fantastic job of indoctrinating young people. The Left’s propaganda influences many conservative children. To conservative parents reading this, start talking to your kids about politics! This is not only to help your child; this is to help you. I’ve read stories from parents of conservative children almost losing or did lose their kid to the Left, and have little relations. Now, I don’t mean have your kindergartner advocating for climate change, nor do I mean telling your kids, “You must be a Republican!!” What I mean is sitting down with your child to explain certain political issues, and why you support/disavow that issue. Teach them our history, the laws in the country, and each political issue. You’ve got to show commitment and be with them the entire way. Be willing to learn with your kids. Your kids will understand right from wrong and lies from truth. Educating your children about politics will determine what change occurs.

First, educate your kids about respecting different opinions. Democrats and Republicans hold equal fault for insulting others because of political differences. Diversity of thought is acceptable! I’m friends with Republicans and Democrats. No matter where your kid ends up, whether liberal or conservative, let them know it’s okay to have different opinions. Don’t be the person who won’t accept someone because of their political ideologies. If that’s happening already, then use this as a demonstration of how politics can become toxic if there isn’t mutual respect. Also, not every child is the same. I frequently converse with my parents on politics, whereas my sister isn’t always as talkative. You’ve got to know your kid, and how to present this information. Even for what age is good to talk about politics, I couldn’t tell you. Only you can know if your kid understands what you’re teaching. Kristen Hawkins taught her 10-year-old son about abortions. “Isn’t that too young?” Depends! If you’ve got an issue with that, how do you feel about kindergartners learning about transgenderism, same-sex marriages, and porn? The Left isn’t holding back their indoctrination, so we must be educators! Mahdgalen Rose explains why conservative parents should talk politics with their children.
Leftist indoctrination is in 90% of our lives. Leftists don’t care that a 5-year-old is at a Pride parade watching almost naked men twerk on each other. There are no morals for them.  Conservative parents are more conscious. Leftists will teach your kids how GREAT socialism is, how Christianity is hateful, how the armed forces/police are racists, how Trump-supporters are the enemy... you get the idea. Why else are you seeing stories of 14-year-olds attacking a classmate? The Left doesn’t care who’s hurt if it’s for their cause. Also, many young people get their news from social media (myself included). Social media limits conservative content, so kids will only get the “truth” from the lying Left. Leftist elites use fear and manipulation on the less knowledgeable and less mature. That’s why many young Americans support socialism and $15 minimum wage. Milo Yiannopoulos did a hilarious take on how colleges change good conservative students. Watch: 25 – 4:40 (there is some cursing).

An equally important reason to discuss politics with your kids is so they know how to defend their positions. Ask a college Leftist what crime Trump committed to be impeached. They can’t! “He’s committed so many, but I can’t name one off the top of my head.” Don’t let this be your child. Show them there is not one sentence in the Constitution that says a President can be impeached for “being a lunatic.” Most Leftists don’t know why/what they’re protesting/supporting, but that “it’s for a worthy cause.” They have no foundations for their beliefs. Do you want your kid like this? Give them a firm foundation that can’t be swayed by indoctrination. With this foundation in knowledge, 1) they’ll be more credible, 2) they won’t sound like those who can’t give an exact reason, and 3) will be able to comprehend their beliefs in the real world. Your kids can intellectually and respectfully defend their beliefs.

Teach, don’t force. Don’t mean shove your opinions down their throat, but teach them. You’ll just push them further away, and closer to the Left. Since middle school, my parents talked politics with me. They’d play Fox News or give me articles to read. I told my parents’ story about living through socialism in a post (link below). That’s why I’ll never support socialism. With the election of Trump, everything my parents taught me clicked. My parents never “hopscotched” around politics. They didn’t push their views but taught through examples and research. I believe that’s best for all conservative parents. They never thought I’d be so passionate about politics!
If you don’t want to lose your kid or have them angry and depressed, parents, you must talk politics with their kids. What is the harm in teaching your kids about what’s happening? If they ask, “Why does the Left call Trump supporters illiterate?” YOU CAN TELL FACTS. The Left claims they hate divisiveness, yet are guilty of that themselves. Education isn’t indoctrination. Don’t believe the Left on that. It’s your house and family; only you and God have control. The development of your kids starts at home. You have to be committed to this like the Left is. Take the time to educate. You won’t regret it. Don’t let your kids become Leftist pawns. What are you waiting for? Go educate your kids on politics!


Do you discuss politics with your kids? Why/why not? Comment down!!


Monday, January 27, 2020

My Book Review: The Terminal List: An Exciting Revenge Thriller!

The Terminal List by Jack Carr


Before I get to my review, the basketball legend Kobe Bryant and his 13-year-old daughter Gianna died yesterday in a helicopter crash. In addition to their tragic deaths, the Altobelli family lost John Altobelli, his wife Keri, and their daughter Alyssa.  John was the head baseball coach at Orange Coast College. Christina Mauser, the assistant coach for Gianna Bryant's Mamba Academy basketball team, also died, as well as Payton Chester, a 13-year-old basketball player, and her mother, Sarah. Of course, the pilot, Ara Zobayan, died as well. My thoughts and prayers go out to their families.

~~

My goal for Conservative Book Reviews is to review conservative nonfiction books. However, every once-in-awhile, I'll discuss a fiction book with a conservative feel, such as my review of THE HARVEST by John David Krygelski.

To be honest, the political/military thriller THE TERMINAL LIST, by former Navy SEAL Jack Carr, is a type I don't usually read. Don't get me wrong; I love the genre. I just don't typically grab it for reading material. Instead, my husband and I will watch that type on TV, such as the Amazon series "Jack Ryan" based on the Tom Clancy books.

That said, I loved THE TERMINAL LIST, not to mention the fact that I have a thing for Navy SEAL and military men.  Atria Books, a Simon & Schuster imprint, asked me to review the book, and I'm glad I did.  It is the first book in THE TERMINAL LIST series.  The second book in the series is TRUE BELIEVER, and the third book in the series is SAVAGE SON.  (SAVAGE SON will be published on April 14, 2020.)  Jack's books are realistic, and as such, because of his former security clearance, the Department of Defense has to review his books despite their being fiction.  If they drag their feet, that pushes back the release dates for Jack.

Author Jack Carr


From his official BIO: "Jack Carr is a former Navy SEAL who led special operations teams as a Team Leader, Platoon Commander, Troop Commander, Task Unit Commander, Operations Officer and Executive Officer.  Over his 20 years in Naval Special Warfare he transitioned from an enlisted SEAL sniper specializing in communications and intelligence, to a junior officer leading assault and sniper teams in Iraq and Afghanistan, to a platoon commander practicing counterinsurgency in the southern Philippines, to commanding a Special Operations Task Unit in the most Iranian influenced section of southern Iraq throughout the tumultuous drawdown of U.S. Forces."

In THE TERMINAL LIST, Navy SEAL James Reece loses his team, and even worse, two people who are incredibly close to him.  Who's responsible?  The government, and ironically, with what we have seen exposed about our government, like the current shit we know about the upper echelon of the FBI, none of it seems like a stretch.  Knowing what the government has done, Reece, with nothing more to lose, is on a mission to avenge the deaths of his team and especially his loved ones.

If you're looking for spoilers in this review, you won't get them. It pisses me off when reviewers do that with fiction books.  So I won't do it. But what I want you to know is that Jack Carr is a bestselling author, and I quickly learned why after he drew me into the start of the book.

You see, the most important thing that an author can do to keep his or her audience engaged is to capture them within the beginning pages. Carr has written a scene that pulls you in right away and gets you thirsty for more.

In THE TERMINAL LIST, Carr's scenes are realistic in part because the scenes were drawn from emotions he experienced during his 20 years of real-world military life. In other words, he's writing what he knows. And for those who need it, there's a glossary of terms in the back. For example, if you don’t know what MIL DOT means (don't worry, neither did I), there's a Glossary of Terms in the back of the book.

Jack Carr holding a gun.
Former Navy SEAL Jack Carr on the right.

If you respect the Constitution and you're sick of the corruption, this book fits right in. "Revisionist views of the Constitution by opportunistic politicians and unelected judges with agendas that reinterpret the Bill of Rights to take power away from the people and consolidate it at the federal level threaten the core principles of the Republic," Jack says. "As a free people, keeping federal power in check is something that should be of concern to us all. The fundamental value of freedom is what sets us apart from the rest of the world. We are citizens, not subjects, and we must stay ever vigilant that we remain so."

That's a comment that would turn off The Resistance. Still, normal, intelligent people who respect the Constitution, who don't hate America, and who recognize that the government has become a problem, won't have a problem with Jack's words.

This book is especially great for gun lovers. I respect the 2nd Amendment, but I don't know much about guns. (That said, that's what the glossary is for, right?)  I also love adventure, and I'm not offended by violence.  (You want a sweet, little book?  Don't pick this one up.)

I highly recommend THE TERMINAL LIST. It's fast-paced, exciting, and it contains excellent descriptions and attention to detail. I'm looking forward to reading TRUE BELIEVER and SAVAGE SON. Carr has managed to get me into reading a genre I don't typically read, and that's a massive feat for someone like me who tends to be set in her ways!

I give this book  - *****

Next Up: Profiles in Corruption

~~

3/13/2020 Comments are closed.




Sunday, January 12, 2020

My Book Review: Inside Trump's White House: The Real Story of His Presidency - Facts Over Fiction

Inside Trump's White House

Happy New Year! I hope it's been good for you so far. It feels great to be back at my blog. I'm also excited to report that Conservative Book Reviews was selected as one of the Top 40 Conservative Political Blogs on the web. This is especially nice because I posted my first review on October 12. So my blog hasn't been around for long.

As we move into 2020, I've been working on organizing my home. I've been following the "52 Weeks To An Organized Home 2020 Plan." I like it because when you spend just 15 minutes daily to organize your home, you don't feel overwhelmed.

Another great chart I found is the "52 Week Money Challenge Printable Chart" at Money Challenge. You can register or not, it's up to you. Either way, it's free. You can customize the chart, including how much you want to save each week. I'm going for $5,000 by the end of the year, which is totally doable with this kind of system.

Now onto the review:

Book Title: Inside Trump's White House
Author: Doug Wead

Like all conservative books, this one was filled with facts. Check out any leftist article or leftist book and what you'll find is secondhand or "anonymous" sources. But in INSIDE TRUMP'S WHITE HOUSE, we get the real deal directly from President Trump, Melania, Don. Jr. Eric, Ivanka, Tiffany, and more.  Bottom line, whatever leftists or The Resistance have told you about this family, you can safely ignore it. (But you knew that.)

In the book, Eric Trump says, "You have every joker in the world coming out with stories that are boosting the author's own self-importance or are simply inaccurate. It literally makes me laugh. Some of these people weren't even there. Some were, but they did not play the roles they said they were playing. Some didn't give the advice they claimed, and some of them spent time doing more harm than good. Then all of a sudden here is a book with them taking credit for winning the election! It's actually flabbergasting."

His comment made me think of when Sean Hannity interviewed Melania Trump and asked her what the hardest thing is she's had to deal with while being First Lady.  "The opportunists who are using my name and my family name to advance themselves . . . ," she said. "The problem is they're writing history, and it's not correct."

Doug Wead,  a New York Times bestselling author, has written more than thirty books. He has served as an advisor to two American presidents and co-authored a book with one of them. He also served on the senior staff at the White House. Wead is the only authorized biographer of President Trump.

It's no surprise to me AT ALL that Wead, and his family, received death threats from what law enforcement believe are left-wing activists warning him not to publish the book. They informed Wead (who has never been threatened before) that he and his family would be "bathed in blood" if the book came out. (When they go low, we go high . . . )

"What I discovered inside the Trump bubble was quite different from what had been reported," said Wead. No conservative or Patriot is surprised. Of the many accomplishments of President Trump,  exposing the media and the Resistance for what they are is one of his best.

Wead said that many of his content posted on Facebook and other social media had been taken down by the heads of the networks. I've highlighted what social media does to conservatives in other book reviews, such as my book review of TRIGGERED. Conservatives are not imagining it. It's a fact that social media, run by "hipster liberals in Silicon Valley," discriminate against conservatives.

However, they have no control over the books we read. In fact, that's one of the best ways to fight back against the leftists at Twitter and Facebook – read. Once you educate yourself, you can just shake your head at leftist lies because you know the truth.  For example, leftists will falsely reference the Constitution under the assumption that you haven't read it. However, if you read it, their lies about the Constitution won't matter. So, read the Constitution. Educate yourself against the lies.

Trump swearing in.

The first thing I did with INSIDE TRUMP'S WHITE HOUSE is look at the photos located in the middle of the book. It was cool to view family photos of the Trump family.

Then I got into the meat of the book. It probably contains stuff you didn't know. Examples?

1. Did you know that Ivanka became the nineteenth son or daughter of a president to serve his or her father? The New York Times in an article wrote, "While relying on family members for advice is hardly unusual for a president, giving them a formal role has few precedents." That's a lie. But we know "The Failing New York Times," as Trump has said, is one of the worst for fake news. In the book, you'll learn how hard working Ivanka is and how important her work has been for America.

2. Did you know that the RNC wanted nothing to do with Trump the nominee, including giving the Trump campaign their list of their top 500 donors so that the Trump campaign could call them to raise money for the campaign? So Don Jr. and his team put together their own list and raised more money than the RNC did.

Today, the relationship is excellent, of course, and President Trump loves the RNC chairperson Ronna Romney McDaniel.  However, it was interesting to read how the RNC, used to establishment Republicans, didn't want to work with Trump.

3. Did you know Tiffany Trump sees her dad and stops by to say hi to Melania and Barron approximately every week? I was pleased to read this because the fake news media loves to say that Tiffany Trump has little to nothing to do with the family.

4. Did you know the Trump women's feet really do hurt and really do get swollen after wearing high heels all day? For example, during the Inaugural events, they all soaked their feet in cold water, and Tiffany Trump carried Band-Aids. I know that when I wear high heels, my feet kill me afterward. The same happens to them. The Trump women love high heels, but there's no such thing as magic high-heels, no matter how expensive they are.

5. Did you know Donald Trump highly respects Jared Kushner? You don't see him much on TV. So it was nice to learn more about him. I was surprised to learn how intelligent and logical he is. "Basically, there were two types of people: those who thought Trump was saving the world and those who thought they were saving the world from Trump. Over time, we got rid of a lot of the latter, " said Jared. That makes sense, given some of the people who are no longer in Trump's inner circle.

6. Did you know that magazines outside of the U.S. have featured our beautiful First Lady on their covers, such as France's "Paris Match"? (I will never forgive U.S. magazines and petty bitches such as Anna Wintour who openly snub the First Lady.)

7. Did you know President Trump once "quoted almost verbatim" three of Pastor Paula White's sermons on the value of vision? Paula (who is a friend and religious mentor to Trump) has said in her thirty-four years of pastoring, listening to someone quote her sermons almost verbatim was unique and highly impressive. Trump was confirmed as a Presbyterian and grew up in Norman Vincent Peale's church. Norman Vincent Peal's sermons profoundly influenced his life.

8. Did you know Melania Trump speaks English, Slovene, Serbo-Croatian, Italian, German, and French fluently? I knew she was fluent in many languages, but I didn't know which ones.

I will never forget what Wead wrote about Melania, "History will soon forget the bitter, angry voices of Melania's critics. Unfortunately for those antagonists, the stories, the photographs, and the video record of this remarkable first lady will survive and be witnesses against their pettiness and jealousy. Future generations will be able to see for themselves this elegant woman who glides softly through the angry storm of critics who try to hurt her and her son. There will be the future equivalent of entire bookshelves full of stories about this enigmatic and mysterious first lady. The envious and spiteful critics who snap at her and who are tormented by her power and poise will be long forgotten. History will provide Melania's revenge. "

Jared said, "A lot of countries are now waiting for the next president so they can get a better deal. They don't want to pay to clean up their own environment or to provide for their own security. They can just wait until they get a Democratic president or a weaker Republican president and then America will go back to paying for everything again."

I know that when Trump is done with his second term (none of the loser Democrats can beat Trump), I will cry. I know I'll never see a president like him again. In 2024, when Trump is gone, I may leave social media, especially Twitter, and just live the rest of my life hoping the country doesn't go to hell.

To quote Jared again," There will come a day when people will miss him greatly. He goes for the big thing and he gets it done. Nobody can keep up with the spirit in which he leads."

I give this book an enthusiastic - *****

Next Up: The Terminal List

~~

3/18/2020 - Comments are closed.