Thursday, January 30, 2020

Guest Blog Post: Educate Your Kids and Avoid Leftist Indoctrination

Hello!! Young Patriot Rising here. Since the first guest posts on our blogs went well, we decided to do another! Follow me on Twitter! Check out my blog, and please subscribe! https://youngpatriotrising.blogspot.com 
The Left does a fantastic job of indoctrinating young people. The Left’s propaganda influences many conservative children. To conservative parents reading this, start talking to your kids about politics! This is not only to help your child; this is to help you. I’ve read stories from parents of conservative children almost losing or did lose their kid to the Left, and have little relations. Now, I don’t mean have your kindergartner advocating for climate change, nor do I mean telling your kids, “You must be a Republican!!” What I mean is sitting down with your child to explain certain political issues, and why you support/disavow that issue. Teach them our history, the laws in the country, and each political issue. You’ve got to show commitment and be with them the entire way. Be willing to learn with your kids. Your kids will understand right from wrong and lies from truth. Educating your children about politics will determine what change occurs.

First, educate your kids about respecting different opinions. Democrats and Republicans hold equal fault for insulting others because of political differences. Diversity of thought is acceptable! I’m friends with Republicans and Democrats. No matter where your kid ends up, whether liberal or conservative, let them know it’s okay to have different opinions. Don’t be the person who won’t accept someone because of their political ideologies. If that’s happening already, then use this as a demonstration of how politics can become toxic if there isn’t mutual respect. Also, not every child is the same. I frequently converse with my parents on politics, whereas my sister isn’t always as talkative. You’ve got to know your kid, and how to present this information. Even for what age is good to talk about politics, I couldn’t tell you. Only you can know if your kid understands what you’re teaching. Kristen Hawkins taught her 10-year-old son about abortions. “Isn’t that too young?” Depends! If you’ve got an issue with that, how do you feel about kindergartners learning about transgenderism, same-sex marriages, and porn? The Left isn’t holding back their indoctrination, so we must be educators! Mahdgalen Rose explains why conservative parents should talk politics with their children.
Leftist indoctrination is in 90% of our lives. Leftists don’t care that a 5-year-old is at a Pride parade watching almost naked men twerk on each other. There are no morals for them.  Conservative parents are more conscious. Leftists will teach your kids how GREAT socialism is, how Christianity is hateful, how the armed forces/police are racists, how Trump-supporters are the enemy... you get the idea. Why else are you seeing stories of 14-year-olds attacking a classmate? The Left doesn’t care who’s hurt if it’s for their cause. Also, many young people get their news from social media (myself included). Social media limits conservative content, so kids will only get the “truth” from the lying Left. Leftist elites use fear and manipulation on the less knowledgeable and less mature. That’s why many young Americans support socialism and $15 minimum wage. Milo Yiannopoulos did a hilarious take on how colleges change good conservative students. Watch: 25 – 4:40 (there is some cursing).

An equally important reason to discuss politics with your kids is so they know how to defend their positions. Ask a college Leftist what crime Trump committed to be impeached. They can’t! “He’s committed so many, but I can’t name one off the top of my head.” Don’t let this be your child. Show them there is not one sentence in the Constitution that says a President can be impeached for “being a lunatic.” Most Leftists don’t know why/what they’re protesting/supporting, but that “it’s for a worthy cause.” They have no foundations for their beliefs. Do you want your kid like this? Give them a firm foundation that can’t be swayed by indoctrination. With this foundation in knowledge, 1) they’ll be more credible, 2) they won’t sound like those who can’t give an exact reason, and 3) will be able to comprehend their beliefs in the real world. Your kids can intellectually and respectfully defend their beliefs.

Teach, don’t force. Don’t mean shove your opinions down their throat, but teach them. You’ll just push them further away, and closer to the Left. Since middle school, my parents talked politics with me. They’d play Fox News or give me articles to read. I told my parents’ story about living through socialism in a post (link below). That’s why I’ll never support socialism. With the election of Trump, everything my parents taught me clicked. My parents never “hopscotched” around politics. They didn’t push their views but taught through examples and research. I believe that’s best for all conservative parents. They never thought I’d be so passionate about politics!
If you don’t want to lose your kid or have them angry and depressed, parents, you must talk politics with their kids. What is the harm in teaching your kids about what’s happening? If they ask, “Why does the Left call Trump supporters illiterate?” YOU CAN TELL FACTS. The Left claims they hate divisiveness, yet are guilty of that themselves. Education isn’t indoctrination. Don’t believe the Left on that. It’s your house and family; only you and God have control. The development of your kids starts at home. You have to be committed to this like the Left is. Take the time to educate. You won’t regret it. Don’t let your kids become Leftist pawns. What are you waiting for? Go educate your kids on politics!


Do you discuss politics with your kids? Why/why not? Comment down!!


Monday, January 27, 2020

My Book Review: The Terminal List: An Exciting Revenge Thriller!

The Terminal List by Jack Carr


Before I get to my review, the basketball legend Kobe Bryant and his 13-year-old daughter Gianna died yesterday in a helicopter crash. In addition to their tragic deaths, the Altobelli family lost John Altobelli, his wife Keri, and their daughter Alyssa.  John was the head baseball coach at Orange Coast College. Christina Mauser, the assistant coach for Gianna Bryant's Mamba Academy basketball team, also died, as well as Payton Chester, a 13-year-old basketball player, and her mother, Sarah. Of course, the pilot, Ara Zobayan, died as well. My thoughts and prayers go out to their families.

~~

My goal for Conservative Book Reviews is to review conservative nonfiction books. However, every once-in-awhile, I'll discuss a fiction book with a conservative feel, such as my review of THE HARVEST by John David Krygelski.

To be honest, the political/military thriller THE TERMINAL LIST, by former Navy SEAL Jack Carr, is a type I don't usually read. Don't get me wrong; I love the genre. I just don't typically grab it for reading material. Instead, my husband and I will watch that type on TV, such as the Amazon series "Jack Ryan" based on the Tom Clancy books.

That said, I loved THE TERMINAL LIST, not to mention the fact that I have a thing for Navy SEAL and military men.  Atria Books, a Simon & Schuster imprint, asked me to review the book, and I'm glad I did.  It is the first book in THE TERMINAL LIST series.  The second book in the series is TRUE BELIEVER, and the third book in the series is SAVAGE SON.  (SAVAGE SON will be published on April 14, 2020.)  Jack's books are realistic, and as such, because of his former security clearance, the Department of Defense has to review his books despite their being fiction.  If they drag their feet, that pushes back the release dates for Jack.

Author Jack Carr


From his official BIO: "Jack Carr is a former Navy SEAL who led special operations teams as a Team Leader, Platoon Commander, Troop Commander, Task Unit Commander, Operations Officer and Executive Officer.  Over his 20 years in Naval Special Warfare he transitioned from an enlisted SEAL sniper specializing in communications and intelligence, to a junior officer leading assault and sniper teams in Iraq and Afghanistan, to a platoon commander practicing counterinsurgency in the southern Philippines, to commanding a Special Operations Task Unit in the most Iranian influenced section of southern Iraq throughout the tumultuous drawdown of U.S. Forces."

In THE TERMINAL LIST, Navy SEAL James Reece loses his team, and even worse, two people who are incredibly close to him.  Who's responsible?  The government, and ironically, with what we have seen exposed about our government, like the current shit we know about the upper echelon of the FBI, none of it seems like a stretch.  Knowing what the government has done, Reece, with nothing more to lose, is on a mission to avenge the deaths of his team and especially his loved ones.

If you're looking for spoilers in this review, you won't get them. It pisses me off when reviewers do that with fiction books.  So I won't do it. But what I want you to know is that Jack Carr is a bestselling author, and I quickly learned why after he drew me into the start of the book.

You see, the most important thing that an author can do to keep his or her audience engaged is to capture them within the beginning pages. Carr has written a scene that pulls you in right away and gets you thirsty for more.

In THE TERMINAL LIST, Carr's scenes are realistic in part because the scenes were drawn from emotions he experienced during his 20 years of real-world military life. In other words, he's writing what he knows. And for those who need it, there's a glossary of terms in the back. For example, if you don’t know what MIL DOT means (don't worry, neither did I), there's a Glossary of Terms in the back of the book.

Jack Carr holding a gun.
Former Navy SEAL Jack Carr on the right.

If you respect the Constitution and you're sick of the corruption, this book fits right in. "Revisionist views of the Constitution by opportunistic politicians and unelected judges with agendas that reinterpret the Bill of Rights to take power away from the people and consolidate it at the federal level threaten the core principles of the Republic," Jack says. "As a free people, keeping federal power in check is something that should be of concern to us all. The fundamental value of freedom is what sets us apart from the rest of the world. We are citizens, not subjects, and we must stay ever vigilant that we remain so."

That's a comment that would turn off The Resistance. Still, normal, intelligent people who respect the Constitution, who don't hate America, and who recognize that the government has become a problem, won't have a problem with Jack's words.

This book is especially great for gun lovers. I respect the 2nd Amendment, but I don't know much about guns. (That said, that's what the glossary is for, right?)  I also love adventure, and I'm not offended by violence.  (You want a sweet, little book?  Don't pick this one up.)

I highly recommend THE TERMINAL LIST. It's fast-paced, exciting, and it contains excellent descriptions and attention to detail. I'm looking forward to reading TRUE BELIEVER and SAVAGE SON. Carr has managed to get me into reading a genre I don't typically read, and that's a massive feat for someone like me who tends to be set in her ways!

I give this book  - *****

Next Up: Profiles in Corruption

Have you read THE TERMINAL LIST?  What did you think of it?


Sunday, January 12, 2020

My Book Review: Inside Trump's White House: The Real Story of His Presidency - Facts Over Fiction

Inside Trump's White House

Happy New Year! I hope it's been good for you so far. It feels great to be back at my blog. I'm also excited to report that Conservative Book Reviews was selected as one of the Top 40 Conservative Political Blogs on the web. This is especially nice because I posted my first review on October 12. So my blog hasn't been around for long.

As we move into 2020, I've been working on organizing my home. I've been following the "52 Weeks To An Organized Home 2020 Plan." I like it because when you spend just 15 minutes daily to organize your home, you don't feel overwhelmed.

Another great chart I found is the "52 Week Money Challenge Printable Chart" at Money Challenge. You can register or not, it's up to you. Either way, it's free. You can customize the chart, including how much you want to save each week. I'm going for $5,000 by the end of the year, which is totally doable with this kind of system.

Now onto the review:

Book Title: Inside Trump's White House
Author: Doug Wead

Like all conservative books, this one was filled with facts. Check out any leftist article or leftist book and what you'll find is secondhand or "anonymous" sources. But in INSIDE TRUMP'S WHITE HOUSE, we get the real deal directly from President Trump, Melania, Don. Jr. Eric, Ivanka, Tiffany, and more.  Bottom line, whatever leftists or The Resistance have told you about this family, you can safely ignore it. (But you knew that.)

In the book, Eric Trump says, "You have every joker in the world coming out with stories that are boosting the author's own self-importance or are simply inaccurate. It literally makes me laugh. Some of these people weren't even there. Some were, but they did not play the roles they said they were playing. Some didn't give the advice they claimed, and some of them spent time doing more harm than good. Then all of a sudden here is a book with them taking credit for winning the election! It's actually flabbergasting."

His comment made me think of when Sean Hannity interviewed Melania Trump and asked her what the hardest thing is she's had to deal with while being First Lady.  "The opportunists who are using my name and my family name to advance themselves . . . ," she said. "The problem is they're writing history, and it's not correct."

Doug Wead,  a New York Times bestselling author, has written more than thirty books. He has served as an advisor to two American presidents and co-authored a book with one of them. He also served on the senior staff at the White House. Wead is the only authorized biographer of President Trump.

It's no surprise to me AT ALL that Wead, and his family, received death threats from what law enforcement believe are left-wing activists warning him not to publish the book. They informed Wead (who has never been threatened before) that he and his family would be "bathed in blood" if the book came out. (When they go low, we go high . . . )

"What I discovered inside the Trump bubble was quite different from what had been reported," said Wead. No conservative or Patriot is surprised. Of the many accomplishments of President Trump,  exposing the media and the Resistance for what they are is one of his best.

Wead said that many of his content posted on Facebook and other social media had been taken down by the heads of the networks. I've highlighted what social media does to conservatives in other book reviews, such as my book review of TRIGGERED. Conservatives are not imagining it. It's a fact that social media, run by "hipster liberals in Silicon Valley," discriminate against conservatives.

However, they have no control over the books we read. In fact, that's one of the best ways to fight back against the leftists at Twitter and Facebook – read. Once you educate yourself, you can just shake your head at leftist lies because you know the truth.  For example, leftists will falsely reference the Constitution under the assumption that you haven't read it. However, if you read it, their lies about the Constitution won't matter. So, read the Constitution. Educate yourself against the lies.

Trump swearing in.

The first thing I did with INSIDE TRUMP'S WHITE HOUSE is look at the photos located in the middle of the book. It was cool to view family photos of the Trump family.

Then I got into the meat of the book. It probably contains stuff you didn't know. Examples?

1. Did you know that Ivanka became the nineteenth son or daughter of a president to serve his or her father? The New York Times in an article wrote, "While relying on family members for advice is hardly unusual for a president, giving them a formal role has few precedents." That's a lie. But we know "The Failing New York Times," as Trump has said, is one of the worst for fake news. In the book, you'll learn how hard working Ivanka is and how important her work has been for America.

2. Did you know that the RNC wanted nothing to do with Trump the nominee, including giving the Trump campaign their list of their top 500 donors so that the Trump campaign could call them to raise money for the campaign? So Don Jr. and his team put together their own list and raised more money than the RNC did.

Today, the relationship is excellent, of course, and President Trump loves the RNC chairperson Ronna Romney McDaniel.  However, it was interesting to read how the RNC, used to establishment Republicans, didn't want to work with Trump.

3. Did you know Tiffany Trump sees her dad and stops by to say hi to Melania and Barron approximately every week? I was pleased to read this because the fake news media loves to say that Tiffany Trump has little to nothing to do with the family.

4. Did you know the Trump women's feet really do hurt and really do get swollen after wearing high heels all day? For example, during the Inaugural events, they all soaked their feet in cold water, and Tiffany Trump carried Band-Aids. I know that when I wear high heels, my feet kill me afterward. The same happens to them. The Trump women love high heels, but there's no such thing as magic high-heels, no matter how expensive they are.

5. Did you know Donald Trump highly respects Jared Kushner? You don't see him much on TV. So it was nice to learn more about him. I was surprised to learn how intelligent and logical he is. "Basically, there were two types of people: those who thought Trump was saving the world and those who thought they were saving the world from Trump. Over time, we got rid of a lot of the latter, " said Jared. That makes sense, given some of the people who are no longer in Trump's inner circle.

6. Did you know that magazines outside of the U.S. have featured our beautiful First Lady on their covers, such as France's "Paris Match"? (I will never forgive U.S. magazines and petty bitches such as Anna Wintour who openly snub the First Lady.)

7. Did you know President Trump once "quoted almost verbatim" three of Pastor Paula White's sermons on the value of vision? Paula (who is a friend and religious mentor to Trump) has said in her thirty-four years of pastoring, listening to someone quote her sermons almost verbatim was unique and highly impressive. Trump was confirmed as a Presbyterian and grew up in Norman Vincent Peale's church. Norman Vincent Peal's sermons profoundly influenced his life.

8. Did you know Melania Trump speaks English, Slovene, Serbo-Croatian, Italian, German, and French fluently? I knew she was fluent in many languages, but I didn't know which ones.

I will never forget what Wead wrote about Melania, "History will soon forget the bitter, angry voices of Melania's critics. Unfortunately for those antagonists, the stories, the photographs, and the video record of this remarkable first lady will survive and be witnesses against their pettiness and jealousy. Future generations will be able to see for themselves this elegant woman who glides softly through the angry storm of critics who try to hurt her and her son. There will be the future equivalent of entire bookshelves full of stories about this enigmatic and mysterious first lady. The envious and spiteful critics who snap at her and who are tormented by her power and poise will be long forgotten. History will provide Melania's revenge. "

Jared said, "A lot of countries are now waiting for the next president so they can get a better deal. They don't want to pay to clean up their own environment or to provide for their own security. They can just wait until they get a Democratic president or a weaker Republican president and then America will go back to paying for everything again."

I know that when Trump is done with his second term (none of the loser Democrats can beat Trump), I will cry. I know I'll never see a president like him again. In 2024, when Trump is gone, I may leave social media, especially Twitter, and just live the rest of my life hoping the country doesn't go to hell.

To quote Jared again," There will come a day when people will miss him greatly. He goes for the big thing and he gets it done. Nobody can keep up with the spirit in which he leads."

I give this book an enthusiastic - *****

Next Up: The Terminal List

How do you protect yourself from fake news media? Let me know in the comments!

Friday, December 20, 2019

Happy New Year! Back on January 12, 2020!



I look forward to returning to Conservative Book Reviews on January 12, 2020, with a book review of INSIDE TRUMP's WHITE HOUSE by Doug Wead.

Monday, December 9, 2019

My Book Review: Crisis of Culture: The Political Battlefield of the New Civil War - Knowledge is Power

Crisis of Culture

Book Title: Crisis of Culture
Author: Carl Higbie

Let me say at the outset that if you're a leftist or even a liberal, you'll be, to use a term Donald Trump Jr. uses, "triggered" if you read this book. This is not to say you shouldn't read it if you are a liberal or a leftist. After all, I'm all about education. But I'm 100 percent certain you'll be triggered.

That's because Carl Higbie, author of CRISIS OF CULTURE, pulls no punches. He doesn't care if you're offended by the facts, and he lets you know that. That's just one of the reasons why I enjoyed CRISIS OF CULTURE. Two things that are driven home in this book is that President Donald Trump wants to "drain the swamp," and the Deep State is NOT a conspiracy. Trump knows it; Carl Higbie knows it, and every other conservative knows it.

From Carl's publisher Tactical 16, Higbie's "accomplishments include: traversing the globe as a U.S. Navy SEAL for nine years; running for a Congressional seat; serving as President Donald Trump's chief of external affairs for the Corporation for National and Community Service and as the Director of Advocacy for America First Policy and America First Action; serving on the board of directors for Whiskey Patriots, an online social media and e-commerce platform reaching military members, veterans, law enforcement officials, and patriotic Americans; and, serving as an advisory board member with Tree of Knowledge International Corp., a public company pioneering the CBD industry with a focus on veteran care and alternatives to opioids." Carl is the owner of Right Wing and his other website is Carl Higbie.

A word about Tactical 16, it "specializes in working with veterans, first responders, and their friends and families to publish their writing as a means to tell their story and for self-therapy." One hundred percent of the proceeds from Higbie's book goes back to Tactical 16. So check out this publisher and buy the book!

Now, getting back to the review, the best part of CRISIS OF CULTURE, in my opinion, is the way Higbie breaks down what conservatives stand for and what liberals stand for. You may call yourself a conservative, but do you know why? Can you articulate it? Higbie covers all the essential ideological fronts.

For example, on abortion, liberals believe that "a fetus is not a human life, it is a part of a woman's body, so it does not have separate individual rights." On the other hand, conservatives believe "human life begins at conception; therefore, abortion is murder."

Higbie notes how Planned Parenthood lies. He says when Planned Parenthood proclaims that only three percent of its services are for abortions, that's untrue. To be honest, I never knew Planned Parenthood lies until I read Abby Johnson's book UNPLANNED.  Conservatives need to see how the left speaks untruths and why they do it.  One of the purposes of Higbie's book is to explain why this happens.

Let’s look at another ideology Higbie covers – gun control. For liberals, "the second amendment does not give citizens the right to keep and bear arms, but rather allows the state to keep a militia, like the National Guard. For conservatives, "as Americans, we live under the Constitution, which lists God-given rights and liberties. One of these liberties is guaranteed in the Second Amendment: the right to 'keep and bear arms.'"

Conservatives believe in the United States Constitution and we do not consider it a "living document," as Higbie explains, that can be changed at will. We apply an "originalist philosophy" that considers the Constitution a "dead" document OR one that should not be changed.

Unfortunately, most people, even many conservatives, have never read the Constitution. "Knowledge is power," Higbie says, "and is the very clear reason why some people are so easily manipulated." If you haven't read the Constitution and if you don't inform yourself, you can easily be manipulated by those who wish to manipulate.

The people who wish to manipulate others to embrace leftist ideology are leftist politicians, the media, the Deep State, RINOs, and Never Trumpers. Hollywood celebrities also push the narratives. Let's look at one of the quotes in the book by leftist actress and comedian Rosie O'Donnell on gun control, "I don’t care if you want to hunt. I don’t care if you think it's your right. I say, 'Sorry . . . We have had enough as a nation. You are not allowed to own a gun, and if you do own a gun I think you should go to prison.'"

If you have not read the Constitution and educated yourself, you may take the words of this Hollywood leftist seriously. As Higbie says, it's not about guns it's about control. The left wants to ignore the Constitution and tell Americans they should not have guns to protect themselves.

"There are too many gun control laws, and additional laws will not lower crime rates because criminals, by their very definition, disregard the law," says Higbie.  This is one of the best quotes I've ever seen in opposition to gun control leftists.

Higbie covers all other essentials, including affirmative action, the death penalty, the economy, climate change, religious freedom, and more.

Another one is health care. The left believes that health care is a right, while conservatives believe health care is not a right. "Health care is not a right, it is a privilege earned by your personal priorities, employment, and financial capability," Higbie says.

For me, Obamacare is one of the reasons I'm no longer a Democrat. As I said in my guest post for Young Patriot Rising, Obama "messed with health care, threw up a website that didn't work and made it difficult for small business owners to afford it."

And as Higbie says, "The fact that Barack Obama, the man who proposed the bill, won’t even use it should be a huge red flag to everyone."

On immigration, Higbie says, "Let's be honest with ourselves: if the Democrats thought for one second that the illegal population would vote Republican, they would build the wall twice as high as President Trump wants to." And it's the truth. This is about power. By not caring about illegal immigration, leftists are hoping to secure more votes for their side.

Higbie gave a solution that I had never thought of before, and that's to make legal immigration easier. It takes years and lots of paperwork to immigrate legally to the United States. What would happen if the legal process were easier?

As far as multiculturalism and race relations, I wasn't 100 percent in agreement with what Higbie wrote. I'm an independent thinker first before I'm a conservative. Higbie doesn't like the term African-American, for example. He believes "all Americans are American," so don't use the terms African-American or Asian-American or whatever. He believes that we are not "subcategories of Americans" but one group of Americans.

Higbie is not worried about offending anyone, but neither am I. As a black woman, if I want to call myself African-American, or if I want to say black American, or if I want to just say American, that's my business. That doesn't make me less conservative if I choose to identify as African-American. I'm proud of my African heritage, and I'm proud of being an American. I also don’t have a problem with months like Black History Month. There's nothing wrong with learning about the history of black Americans and the contributions black Americans have made. For example, hair care has always been important to the black community. Did you know that Madam C. J. Walker, who invented a line of African-American hair products, and who died in 1919 at the age of 51, was one of the first American women to become a self-made millionaire? Facts such as this are important for black Americans, especially young black Americans, to know.

In addition to covering the various political ideologies, Higbie speaks about his personal experiences as a Navy SEAL, working for the Trump organization, etc. It's not all pretty, and he gets a lot off his chest in this book. Perhaps writing is "self-therapy" for Higbie.

I'm just a civilian. There's nothing I can do about how the military treats its soldiers and employees, for example. However, it's good to get Higbie's take on things.

Higbie also goes into personal responsibility. I agree 100 percent with him that personal responsibility, something that conservatives hold dear, has sharply decreased these days.

Let me cite an example that I recently discovered. The 33-year-old actress and feminist activist Jameela Jamil tweeted, "To the people trolling me and Gloria Steinem because we said there is no democracy without a woman's right to choose...I SAID WHAT I FUCKING SAID and you're clueless if you think I'm going to take it back. My life *is* more important to me than an unborn fetus' one. Suck on that."

Her tweet angers me because it's self-absorbed, and it cares nothing for the life of an unborn child. It's like she's saying, "Oops! If I get pregnant, oh well! A baby is not gonna take nine months out of my life. I'll just get rid of it."

As Higbie says, "A culture that lacks responsibility and a hard work ethic will fail." I will assume the attractive Jameela has a hard work ethic, but there's nothing attractive about being so self-absorbed. 

Aren't you sick of insufferable celebrities?  I am, and so is Higbie. He encourages us to stop listening to "morons" like actor and comedian Jim Carrey, who, despite being worth $150 million, embraces socialism. I'm sure the moron doesn't even know what socialism is.

Check out this one from the young leftist and gun control activist David Hogg. He tweeted, "America is not a melting pot - It's an extremely segregated salad held in a bowl build of institutionalized injustice, violence and genocide. It's time for us to toss the salad and abolish the bowl."

Hogg's tweet is one of the more ridiculous I've read. Hogg is nothing more than a useful idiot for the left, and conservatives should stop listening to him, too.  (I'm sure no conservatives take him seriously, anyway.)

Carl Higbie is an outspoken person, and conservatives need more of that. As he says about President Trump, "His ability to get punched and punch back is one of the key things that will save our country."

And in the book, he includes a quote from President Ronald Reagan, "Freedom is never more than one generation away from extinction. We didn't pass it to our children in the bloodstream. It must be fought for, protected, and handed on for them to do the same, or one day we will spend our sunset years telling our children and our children's children what it was once like in the United States where men were free."

I enjoyed CRISIS OF CULTURE and getting Carl's perspective. That said, the book did include a number of spelling and grammar errors. For example, throughout the book, Barack Obama's first name is spelled Barack in some cases and Barrack in others. I'm not much of a Grammar Nazi, and I make plenty of mistakes, too. I believe that the content of a work is more important than spelling and grammar errors. However, I'll go ahead and give this book 4 ½ stars rather than 5.

I give this book - ****1/2

Next Up: Inside Trump's White House

Why are you a conservative? Or, why are you a liberal? Please let me know in the comments.




Friday, November 29, 2019

My Book Review: Triggered – The Best Book I've Read for this Blog So Far!

Triggered


Book Title: Triggered
Author: Donald Trump Jr.

I'm excited about this book review because TRIGGERED by Donald Trump Jr. is the best book I've read for this blog so far! Eventually, I guess I'll read a conservative book that's not all that great, but it hasn't happened yet.

The 41-year-old son of the billionaire Trump is currently dedicating his time not to the many Trump businesses but the campaign of President Donald Trump. He also dedicated TRIGGERED to the Deplorables, and he said, "I am proudly one of you." He's not lying about that, and every Trump supporter had better be thankful we have an outspoken Republican in Donald Trump Jr. who is continuously standing up for us. Most Republicans are spineless, but not the eldest son of President Trump. (That said, Republicans like Jim Jordan and Devin Nunes, for example, are really making us proud.)

As Trump Jr. explains, the term "triggered" is when a person gets all upset about something someone tweets or says or does. (President Trump triggers the left more than anyone.) Conservatives typically get worked up over important things, Trump Jr. says. Abortion or attacks on the Second Amendment would be examples. But leftists get upset over silly things like someone saying "capitalism is better than socialism," or someone saying, "America is the greatest country in the world." And, as we've seen, the bar keeps getting lowered and lowered.

So at the beginning of the book, he gives everyone a "trigger warning." It's one of the best warnings I've ever read for those (leftists) who get their underwear in a twist at anything we do or say. He lets them know that, essentially, if you don't like it – leave. (In other words, if you don't like what he has to say put the damn book down.)

After the trigger warning, he says, "Are they gone? Good, I thought I'd have to break out my MAGA hat." I love Don Jr.'s sense of humor.

But along with his sense of humor, he thoroughly explains why things have gotten out of control in America. "We've elected socialists to our Congress, allowed anti-Semitism to run rampant throughout our government, and allowed our most important media institutions to be run by angry mobs and leftist activist 'journalists' on Twitter."

Leftists love to call conservatives racists, homophobes, xenophobes, and every other kind of phobe when you disagree with them. They're not interested in facts. It's all about hysteria. And one of their goals, as Trump Jr. explains, is to "cancel" you for not being "woke" enough. They do it to comedians, for example, like Dave Chapelle. However, like Donald Trump Jr., Chapelle has a fighter instinct. So trying to "cancel" him isn't working. "Anything that makes the veins in a few liberal foreheads bulge out is fine by me," says Don Jr.

One of the reasons I read conservative books is to learn why this is happening to America. I got angry enough to leave the Democrats for good. Read why I walked away HERE.

There are so many horrible things that have happened to this country and our 45th President. After the Russia hoax failed for the leftists, they quickly moved to the next hoax. If they cared about America, they would be happy that the Mueller report showed no collusion with Russia, but as Donald Trump Jr. explains, they don't care about America. They care about resisting Trump, and that resistance, such as the Russia hoax, began even before President Trump was elected.

After he was elected, leftist pundits bawled on CNN, MSNBC, and other fake news media, and The Resistance rioted in the streets. They didn't care that Hillary Clinton had said, "Anyone who doesn't accept the results of an election is a threat to democracy." As a new conservative, I've learned that whatever leftists accuse you of, they're guilty of doing it. I've never seen such a level of hypocrisy.

But as Trump Jr. says, the Democrats can't survive without preaching a dependence on big government. Dependence on government is their "power source" while "self-sufficiency and independence are their Kryptonite."

And he explains how support for Trump continues to grow, including among African-Americans. After this book came out, and the Emerson and Rasmussen polls showed increased support for Trump by African Americans by as much as a total of 34 percent, Ana Navarro tweeted," Zero chance this is accurate. Zero. The poll must have only been conducted in the homes of Ben Carson, Kanye, that sheriff guy with the hat and those two Cubic Zirconia & Polyester-Spandex ladies." Navarro is that disgusting RINO seen on CNN and "The View." Her tweet is racist. It implies that black people can't think for themselves.

Her tweet made me extremely angry. I tweeted back at her, and the leftists who run Twitter immediately put me in "Twitter jail" for 11 hours and demanded I remove my tweet, or else. Meanwhile, Navarro's racist tweet remains.

Donald Trump Jr. does a great job of explaining why Google, Twitter, Facebook, YouTube, and Instagram, controlled by "hipster liberals in Silicon Valley," work to censor and silence conservatives without consequence.

As for me, I refuse to do a James Woods. He is not banned from Twitter. He could get back on Twitter if he followed their demands. However, by him not returning to Twitter, they get what they ultimately want - silence. Until someone comes out with a FAIR platform as powerful as Twitter (Parler doesn't cut it, guys), they will have to ban me outright before they silence me.

As conservatives, we can't just complain; we have to fight. That's why I not only like but also respect Donald Trump Jr. He's a fighter, just like his dad.

Another thing Trump Jr. does in TRIGGERED is go into the ways the left has manipulated who we scientifically are. I was born a woman. If I slap on a mustache and wear a men's suit, I'm still a woman. "In this new alternate reality of the left, crazy old ideas such as 'age' and 'gender' and 'sanity' don't matter anymore," says Don Jr. "It is no longer anyone's business what sex you were assigned at birth; all that matters is how you feel."

It's craziness. I'm glad that my children, now adults, went to school and participated in sports before this madness began. My daughter, for example, was a competitive swimmer. I'm glad she didn't have to compete with a male who thought he was a female even though he was born with a penis.

As Trump Jr. says, "For too long, we have allowed the laws of our nation to be written by its most aggrieved, least stable citizens. We've pandered to ideas that have no basis in reality because we know that the people who came up with those ideas will turn the social justice mob on us if we don't."

Trump Jr. covers it all in TRIGGERED, including the mainstream media, most of whom are simply extensions of the DNC. "All the cable news network does is lie, get caught, and then blame someone else." Exactly. He goes into Sleepy Joe, Hunter Biden, all of it.

I don't have any power, but I won't let the left force me to accept things I don't agree with. I'll always follow the laws, but I will always speak my mind. "Donald J. Trump single-handedly pulled American conservatism back from the brink of extinction," says Don Jr.  I know that no other Republican could have beat Crooked Hillary, and no other Republican would have exposed the media, the Deep State, and everyone else who resists Trump.

TRIGGERED is an excellent must-read. At the back of the ebook I own, Trump Jr. also gives us plenty of pics to view and enjoy.

I give this book - *****

Next Up: Crisis of Culture

~~

1/12/2020 - Comments are closed.